Skip to content

Down Memory Lane

August 6, 2010

The other day I commented on one of the blog posts of The Pakistan Spectator and then I recalled I was once interviewed by them. I had just started blogging then so Ghazala’s request for an interview was quite surprising.

It happens a lot with me when I read old things written by me… I find them amusingly funny! The grammatical errors in the interview are a bit embarrassing though 😀

My perspective regarding many things is the same more or less. About the future of Urdu blogs I still believe we need a ‘noori nastaliq’ font – the one used by Urdu magazines and newspapers – to make the whole experience of reading more enjoyable.

The full interview is available here. I’d written a post about it back then. Here are the excerpts of the interview:

What do you think sets your blog apart from other blogs?

Nothing special except that I write both fiction and non-fiction.

If you could choose one characteristic you have that brought you success in life, what would it be?

Determination! This quality has always helped me succeed in life; though I don’t categorize myself as successful. I have yet to achieve my goals.

What is your favorite book and why?

To Kill a Mocking Bird, It is sweet, compassionate and a moving novel that brilliantly highlights the issue of slavery in the America of 50’s.

What do you think where the Pakistani blogosphere is right now?

It’s on the right path but we have long way to go to be recognized on an international level.

What are your future plans?

I don’t plan things as such. As for blogging, I intend to carry it on.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2010 7:47 am

    Good to know a bit about you through your interview 🙂
    I’m personally in favor of more of Urdu blogs but same time know the issues so hopefully sooner we’ll have the easily accessible & available platform for Urdu-Blogging 🙂
    Keep sharing your valuable thoughts 🙂

    • August 14, 2010 10:28 pm

      Thank you for reading it! I also like Urdu blogs provided the posts are written in a nice/readable Urdu that is somewhat closer to the literary one.

  2. August 14, 2010 1:51 am

    You like to recall memories…. 😉 i dont think so… 🙂

    What are your future plans?

    I don’t plan things as such. As for blogging, I intend to carry it on.

    so do I……. 😛

  3. August 17, 2010 6:55 pm

    Very Interesting 🙂 I liked your message to other readers 🙂 Allah bless.

Leave a Reply

