Skip to content

DSLR Cameras

June 4, 2010

I’m quite fond of photography. I prefer to click the most random things. Sony W30 Cyber Shot was my first ever digital camera that I had purchased in February 2007. Before that I owned Yashica and an unknown semi-automatic cheap camera.

Almost three and half years have been elapsed. I really feel that I need a better camera, preferably DSLR this time. I can’t call myself a true photographer unless I deal with a professional camera. I checked the prices online. The cheapest ones are for 500 hundred plus $. Which is not bad given the sophisticated technology these cameras offer.

Will I go for it? I’m really not sure although I would like to own one. Maybe I’ll go for this one:

Canon EOS Rebel XS 18-55IS Kit

You can check the specifications here.

This one looks reasonable too.

Nikon D3000

Check the features here.

Both of these cameras have received good reviews from the users.


8 Comments leave one →
  1. Ugly Shoelace permalink
    June 5, 2010 6:38 am

    I have wanted a nice camera for so long :(. Somehow, I never quite got around it.

    p.s : I like your new theme 😀

    • June 6, 2010 1:26 am

      Hey thanks for liking the theme though I am sort of 50-50 about it.

      Oh I’m totally smitten by DSLR camera these days… 😦

  2. June 6, 2010 3:35 pm

    I Am also fond of cameras and taking pics but i can’t… 😛

    DSLR are awsome…Go go go…Girl… 😀

  3. June 7, 2010 12:19 pm

    Typically, Memory Sticks are used as storage media for a portable device, in a form that can easily be removed for access by a personal computer. Digital Camera

  4. June 9, 2010 12:22 am

    I’ve my eyes set on DSLR for 2 years now .. havent yet bought one sigh. BTW considering the high amount of research and few DSLRs that I’ve used too (borrowed *_*), I’d suggest dont go for Canon XS (or more commonly known as Canon EOS 1000D) … itts an old model compared to Nikon’s D3000 and only buy if you get the body and lens real cheap … you can check local shops and photographers if anyone is selling a good body? D3000 is newer model … have you checked D5000? Only if you are interested in bit of videography too.

    This is great site for in-depth views on cameras and their specs … you can check the side-by-side comparison of cameras too .. >>Link<<

    • June 13, 2010 4:39 pm

      You know I’ve dropped the idea of buying DSLR. The good ones like Nikon D3000 or D5000 are beyond my reach 😐

      Thanks for posting the link. It was pretty helpful!

  5. June 13, 2010 10:11 pm

    Whats your price range? Probably I can suggest some good P&S’s 🙂 You know Point and shoots these days are coming with such amazing specs and abilities … you’ll be pretty happy to get hold of ’em too 🙂

    • June 13, 2010 10:32 pm

      Dear, you are a little late o_o! I’ve already ordered Nikon Coolpix L110… 😐 o_O

      Heck, why didn’t I think of asking you earlier! 😦

Leave a Reply

