Skip to content

The Other Side

May 22, 2010

In my leisure time I often jot down lines that at times make sense at times don’t. Yesterday, I was going through some of my old files when I came across these thoughts. Some of them are my tweets. It felt strange! I, for some reason, couldn’t believe that I’d written them 🙂

Procrastination

‘Procrastination’ has 15 alphabets. Instead of typing that word and complaining about it, I should go and finish up the pending things!

Memories

There is no use of making a shrine of memories – memories should instead be like a flowing river of fresh water.

Making Others Happy

One has to be happy himself before making others happy!

Peace of Mind

Sometimes I feel between me and the peace of mind you opted for the latter.

Out of This World Sounds

The horse’s hooves on asphalt and the pouring rain are two out of this world sounds!

Trash Movie

You know when the movie is trash even an A grade actors can’t salvage it from the imminent disaster.

Answers

Sometimes we are so much in search of answers but the answers remain elusive, smoky and vague like the distant stars.

To Wait

To wait is inevitable in life but honestly, those are the hardest moments to live through.

Romancing Vampires

The whole idea of romancing a vampire is so retarded.

Thoughts At Night

All the good, lyrical thoughts occur to me when I’m getting ready to sleep. How come I pour everything on the paper then?

Swift Thoughts

I think faster than I write.

Dreams

Dreams are a strange domain. They are the playground of our desires.

Comedy Movie

When you are dead serious watching a comedy movie this means either you are weird or the movie is!

Pretender

Each one of us is a pretender of some sort.


10 Comments leave one →
  1. Ugly Shoelace permalink
    May 22, 2010 7:14 am

    Totally agree with romancing vampires 😛 and thinking faster while writing 😀

  2. May 22, 2010 2:46 pm


    I think faster than I write

    😀 😀 😀

    its good ayesha! :

  3. May 26, 2010 9:05 pm

    i know that i am putting this on every blog, but yes it is important, i need your prayers just once 😛
    so read this and also tell about the template http://tiny.cc/ctngs

    and do follow me, so that we share some ideas when i come back 😛

  4. May 27, 2010 12:31 pm

    I am such a procrastinator!

    Happy blogoversary 🙂

  5. May 27, 2010 1:57 pm

    Wao wao…i am impressed the way ideas jump in your mind…the time you are ready to sleep 😀

  6. May 31, 2010 9:34 pm

    good one.
    do read my page since I am very new. Its a humble request!
    http://soullessbody.wordpress.com/

  7. November 11, 2010 1:39 pm

    Very detailed post would it be OK if i translate into German for our blogs readers? Thanks

    • November 11, 2010 2:01 pm

      Yes, you can translate but don’t forget to drop a link here.

  8. November 11, 2010 7:25 pm

    totally my thoughts on making others happy 😉

Leave a Reply

