Skip to content

Googie

March 29, 2010

Googie a.k.a Charlie is our pet cat. And it is amazing the way he got used to me. He’s a very friendly kittie. Right now as I’m typing he’s sleeping on my folded blanket. Earlier today I held him in my arms and left him outside the room but he didn’t budge from the door. He remained there waiting for me to open up the door. Sometimes he acts so cute.

I can’t shut my door every time I leave the room so I spread a nice cotton fabric on my blanket so that Googie could sit comfortably and that way his hair wouldn’t be sticking to my blanket. He is quite hairy and these days he’s going through a cycle where he sheds his hair more than normal.

I had read somewhere that cats meow only to get attention of the people around. Googie doesn’t meow much. Very rarely he does meow in a low and soft voice and then he rubs his head against one’s arm or back. This means he wants to be petted. Petting reminds me that I had never petted any cat ever before. I did try to keep a cat earlier but things never materialized while the wild cats never come close to anyone.

Cats are usually very moody and tends to sleep a lot. It was really nice knowing Googie. He’s such a cutie pie.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2010 6:41 am

    Gosh! You have a kittie!? o_O I’m so scared cats, it’s not that I dislike them or anythin but I just can’t think of having one at my place ๐Ÿ˜› but Googie is a nice name, nice nice. Your kittie is an attention seeker Keya? [I mean meow alot?]

    • March 29, 2010 11:30 am

      Domesticated cats don’t harm anyone. He doesn’t meow much. He’s a quiet one! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. March 29, 2010 12:58 pm

    toba ubba sa, kha. : ) height of discrimination. just dat this one has a green card tu iss ko bed n soft cotton cloth n what naat pe beThaya ja raha hay.
    wonder, what would have happened to the one you left behind in pekhawar. you didn’t even like his presence, around. ๐Ÿ™‚

    disclaimer: i hab nothing against monsieur Googie. Hes bery ma’soom. who named him & inspired by? google? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • March 29, 2010 8:48 pm

      I like Googie because he’s a clean cat. He has his liter box and never pees or poop anywhere else.

      My sister named him. I think Googie was Garfield’s pet’s name in the movie! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. March 30, 2010 3:35 am

    I love cats. I used to have one in Peshawar. We kept it for hunt mice. She was very fat that she couldn’t run with after mice. I don’t know if we still have her or not.

    I prefer to have cat but mom says Big NO :(-

    • April 1, 2010 3:30 am

      Trained cats are clean so I see no harm in keeping them unless someone is allergic to them!

  4. April 1, 2010 9:18 am

    always wanted to have a cat at home … or any for that matter ….

    unfortunately mom was stubborn about not having a pet in home ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  5. April 1, 2010 9:19 am

    BTW … what’s with the password protection for your post …

    what happened to the janta’s right to knowledge ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. April 2, 2010 1:53 pm

    Abra Cadabra….. ur keeping cat…. :O
    I am too much allergic of cats and dogs… ๐Ÿ˜›
    Green Card holder cat deserves to sit on blanket and our own BECHARI Cattyyyssss of PAK…. Pak green passport doesnt work for them…chchchchhhh ….:D

  7. Natasha permalink
    April 7, 2010 6:04 pm

    Quite a ‘shareef-looking’ cat.

  8. Anonymous permalink
    April 9, 2010 8:41 am

    Hey nice comment from C.U. above ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. April 22, 2010 2:43 pm

    awwwwwwwwwhhhhhhhhh please if u tend to give away an cats or kittens or anything just let me know I soooooooooo love cats, I can simply have cats everywhere at my place …. and this Googie is such an adorable kittyyyyyyyyy
    xoxoxo

    • April 25, 2010 3:38 am

      He indeed is so adorable! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

