Skip to content

Sequencers

March 8, 2010

When we remember (Pakistani) pop music of 90s we always mention Vital Signs, Junoon, Bunny and Awaz etc. But does anyone remember the awesome band called, Sequencers?

They had released only one album (yes, the band was kind of one-album wonder) that was quite a big hit and one of my favorites back then. I have to admit that their songs sound as fresh and lovely as they were back in those days!

By the way, this is yet another music album of yesteryears saved in my collection. I have no idea about the sound quality though but the case/inlay etc. are in pretty good shape. I’m so nerdy with all that hoarding! :mrgreen:

Ankh’on Ankh’on Main

30 Comments leave one →
  1. Vox Libertas permalink
    March 8, 2010 5:23 pm

    Still got their album πŸ™‚

  2. Zoe permalink
    March 8, 2010 5:24 pm

    I don’t even remember Bunny πŸ˜€

    Vital Signs- Hell yea.

    • March 23, 2010 6:53 pm

      Bunny had an awesome voice. Wonder where he’s now!

  3. March 9, 2010 4:36 am

    There were a few bands that couldn’t get all that famous back then, including strings, who made an entry in early 2000 again and got famous…

    Vital Signs was the best of them all I’d say πŸ™‚

    • March 23, 2010 6:54 pm

      I concur. Strings were such a flop with their debut album and sometimes it amazes me how they made a successful comeback and made it to top charts! VS rocks! Indeed!

  4. March 11, 2010 4:40 am

    Yes, I remember them and I still hum the song that you’ve linked above, one of my favorites from the 90’s music. I love the soft sentimental voice of their lead vocalist.

    Thanks for taking us the down memory lane! πŸ™‚

    • March 23, 2010 6:58 pm

      I’m glad you remember! They were nice!

  5. March 11, 2010 8:36 am

    Nahi…that song doesn’t ring the bell:s

    Baqi sub ka to pata hai..:D

    • March 23, 2010 6:59 pm

      Yeah! Perhaps you would never watch Music Channel Charts πŸ˜›

  6. March 12, 2010 9:41 am

    and i dont even remember wen was the last time i bought an album lol

    • March 23, 2010 7:01 pm

      I don’t buy either! Internet rocks for music! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

  7. March 12, 2010 4:09 pm

    Oh all those MCC bands πŸ™‚

    Used to watch and listen to these songs again and again each week like crazies πŸ™‚

    Fringe benefits, yatagan and even fakhr e alam with his rap songs which used to suck big time πŸ˜€ Haa beautiful times they were .. of love and innocence πŸ™‚

    • March 23, 2010 7:02 pm

      I agree ‘Yatagan’ had such stupid songs but I too would love them. Indeed I’ve both their albums! πŸ˜‰

  8. March 12, 2010 4:10 pm

    oh and do u remember that song ankhon ankhon may hogaya hay piyar – Tu may kiya karoon .. heheh

    • March 15, 2010 5:57 am

      yea that one amazing song; it was fun and very creative πŸ™‚

    • March 23, 2010 7:02 pm

      I do! I do! πŸ˜€

  9. Natasha permalink
    March 21, 2010 9:19 pm

    Hearing(Reading?) their name for the first time.

    • March 23, 2010 7:04 pm

      Don’t make me look like an ‘old’ person πŸ˜€

  10. March 23, 2010 3:47 am

    Oh because my message would not have reached you via a twitter reply..

    Happy Republic Day πŸ˜‰

    • March 23, 2010 7:36 pm

      I’m following you now! Accept it! πŸ™‚

  11. March 23, 2010 7:23 am

    i feel like i have no recall! shuc

    • March 23, 2010 7:36 pm

      Ah! Does this mean only I’ve a good memory around! πŸ˜›

  12. March 24, 2010 6:35 am

    i genuinely love your own posting type, very interesting,
    don’t give up as well as keep creating mainly because it simply just well worth to follow it.
    excited to look into a whole lot more of your current content articles, enjoy your day πŸ˜‰

  13. March 24, 2010 11:35 pm

    “unintended”…. following one of my friend’s posts i am taken to this page…Well, fellas i am “addicted” with such stuff more than anybody (i am sure). I do sniff through the web and place orders with music shops around to grow my already a huge collection of oldies. they remind me of my beautiful childhood, and i love them. Songs, mp3s, superb bitrate quality if not found in “satisfied quality”… i do reformat and upgrade them through softwares. Bunny, Alamgir, Nazia & Zoheb, Habib Wali Muhammad, Nayyara Noor, Hassan Jehangir, Saleem Javed, M. Ali Shehki, Sajjad Ali, Aamir Saleem, Aamir Zaki, Afshan Ahmed, Ali Haider, Amjad Hussain, Arshad Mehmood, Aziz Mian Qawwal, Attaullah Khan Essakhelvi, Farida Khanum, Tina Sani, Vital Signs, Lubna Nadeem, Mehnaz, Masood Malik, Munni Begum, Tahira Syed, Musarrat Nazir, Nadeem Jafri, Naheed Akhter, Najam Shiraz, Rubina Badar, Runa Laila, Salman Alvi, Shakila Khurasani, Shariq Roomi, Shehnaz Begum, Shahzad Roy, Strings, Tehseen Javed, are from Pakistan…….. while it contains….. Europe, Baltimora, Boney M, Modern Talking, Laura Branigan, Abba Gold, Michael Jackson, Foreigner, Survivor, Eagles, Culture Club, Roxette, Eruption are from Western Music. A lot of these foreign titles are 90’s more with a huge collection of classics from Bollywood too. Believe me… the list of these titles is almost endless with some 3300 mp3 tracks in standard bitrate (320kbps) including many of the really big movie and tv shows MUSIC and TITLE THEMES from 70s and 80s. my personally burnt mp3 or audio CDs are frequently demanded by my friends.

    May i be of some assistance…. sure i would like to share. Name the titles you need. if in case not in my record… i will try my search channels and let you have them.

    join me on “The Voice of Karachi” on the facebook.com or simply write to me on muhammadhood@hotmail.com

  14. March 27, 2010 7:08 pm

    Protected?!?:'(

  15. March 27, 2010 7:12 pm

    protected? what is this sir?

  16. Misbah Khan of SEQUENCERS permalink
    July 30, 2010 1:01 am

    Hi Ayesha! It’s such a pleasent surprise that I just came across this forum and read about me and my Band….

    I’m really astonished with your collection… Thank you to all above comments including you for being my FAN….By the way, I would like to inform you all that I have started working on ABSTRACT/ DECORATIVE & CALLIGRAPHIC paintings, my other dimension of art. I cordially invite you all to please visit and JOIN my FAN page of Art Gallery “Misbah Art Gallery-Colours & Canvas” on facebook..

    Profound Regards.

    xmisbahkhanx

    misbahuddin.khan@yahoo.com
    sequencerz@gmail.com

  17. touch me permalink
    November 24, 2010 5:49 pm

    Thanks buddy. Nice blog you have here. Got some more links to point to with a bit more info?

Leave a Reply

