Skip to content

Blabber

February 2, 2010

Look at the first page of my blog. It looks like an obituary page of a newspaper. I want to write a kickass post and usually when the ideas dry up – I resort to some tagged post for fun and breaking the barriers. But amazingly I haven’t come across any otherwise you would have definitely read my tagged post number 30 something.

Shifting the topic:

There are certain things that would never change such as my habit of spending on stationary, despite that I usually have lots of notebooks, drafting pads etc. etc. Yet I buy a few more when I happen to visit the store. I can’t stick to the same thing for a long time. Before I run out of pages, my interest in that notebook/drafting pad runs out. I feel as if that poor thing was responsible for my bad run with the writing. Oh yes, my writing habits are quite strange and messy. I have several half filled notebooks.

Anyway, I am just venting and more importantly trying to create something out of nothingness as I have nothing better to write.

Wait a second:

Though the whole world talked, discussed and exhausted the incident of Afridi’s biting the ball – I still can’t believe it. I mean his action sure was inexplicable just as his rubbing shoes on the pitch a few years ago but the latest action somewhere depicts the heights of frustration our players are going through. Blame it on mismanagement, lack of discipline or any other factor but success had never become so elusive. Oh Lord! They (the players) never let go any chance to embarrass the nation.

Last stop:

What’s the Indi music scene these days? I did like some of the songs from the movie ‘My Name is Khan’ and ‘Karthik Calling Karthik’. I listened to them once. Might listen to them again. I’m not sure though! By the way, I haven’t come across any music lately that could keep me hooked and I could relate the month of February with it. ‘Jan’ was hazy in terms of music.

I should stop blabbering and carry on with things yelling for my attention. Hope to be back with some interesting post; something that ‘interests’ me as I mostly write for myself. Does that make me selfish by any means?! 🙄

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2010 9:19 pm

    Assalmaoalaikum,

    I do the same thing, I buy so much stationery formyself n my kids that they now actually dislike colourng and painting !! They ahve hundreds of colours and colouring books n rubbers n differnt types of notebooks, pads, differnts colours n thickness of A4 pages etc. I try and make things out of cardboard boxes, papers, glues, n ribbons n stuff but that doesnt happen very often anymore.

    And I blabber too, but instead of writing it down in a diary, i leave that to emails to my friends or Raheel Bhai 😀
    Imagine, you have all that stationary and one dya you’ll stop buying more, then when yous ee old half finished ones, that will be fun!!

    • February 2, 2010 9:27 pm

      Ah! I’m glad to know that I’m not alone. Someone else too shares this madness of stationary shopping! 😛

      Sometimes, I get sick of it and want to get rid of all the clutter that I am quite prone to making/collecting everywhere I go 😀

  2. February 3, 2010 7:38 am

    have u tried music of ishqiya?? that is the only one I liked among the recent movies ..

  3. February 7, 2010 5:40 am

    i read this somewhere, Younis Khan has put niswar on the ball and Afridi was smelling it, poor fellow 😀

    Why is afridi ball tampering taken so seriously, see he is just 29, read about Michael athertion such a mature person did that also, and what about zenidi zidane in world cup where he hit another player just like a bull.

    By the way do you know Innocent Paki public are impressed with Afridi that to achieve a win he went that far, when we will come out of fools paradise?

    on the serious side i believe PCB should impose a fine on him, but i want to try him as a captain so that all the fuss finishes and younis comeback as captain, if he fails 🙂

    • February 7, 2010 12:51 pm

      I know players tend to do strange acts due to frustration, anger or any other reason but it added salt to our rotting wounds! The entire Australia series was a white wash! 😳

Trackbacks

  1. Blabber »Coolweather

Leave a Reply

