Skip to content

Experimental

January 25, 2010

Lately, I’ve been suffering from the mental dryness a.k.a writer’s block. So the poem below is just an experiment. The other one titled ‘Strangeness’ was written some time back. That’s about the weeping heart. Whoa! My heart weeps when I can’t write:mrgreen:

Hope to be back in form soon!

W is for wrath

R is for rude awakening

I is for ‘I’ just me

T is for tilling mind

E is for eloquence

R is for ransacking ideas

is for thoughtless coma

S is for soliloquy

B is for blocked conduits of cogitation

L is for lust of words

O is for over the top themes that hardly translate into words

C is for constipation of thoughts

K is for killed tales

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2010 1:22 am

    Wonderful “Experiment”😀 Loved the thoughtless coma😀

  2. January 26, 2010 1:39 pm

    ‘Thoughtless Coma’ is what is a very creative usage. I don’t think you’re having that serious a writers block keeping in view your last two posts. Anyways besta luck for breaking out of whatever block🙂

    • January 29, 2010 7:48 pm

      You are right about me not having a serious sort of writer’s block! It’s that sometimes I am unable to write what’s in my mind so it leads me to frustration🙂

  3. January 27, 2010 3:29 am

    Quite theme-ful😛
    A fine post nonetheless.

    • January 29, 2010 7:49 pm

      Thanks!

      I’m glad the experiment was somewhat successful😛

Leave a Reply

