Skip to content

I would never understand

January 17, 2010

I would never understand:

1) Why people burn the garbage or leaves? Do they know it chokes, causes disease and asthma attacks? 😡

2) Why I see movies mostly for the heck of it? There are only a few of them that truly keep me hooked but mostly I watch them while other stories are running in my mind. I have noticed watching movie is a really good distraction though. 🙄

3) Why don’t I buy music anymore? I am supporting piracy indirectly by getting free music from the net and the irony is that I don’t feel like committing a sin or something. 😈

4) What’s being cool? I don’t understand this maybe because I am not one. 8)

5) Why I can’t keep up with the fast paced technological advancement. Like when I had finally settled down with DVD I started reading reports about the introduction of the BD format (Blu Ray Disc) in the market. It is on its way to replace DVD. So does this mean my 300 plus CD and DVD collection would be totally obsolete and useless in the next 5-7 years? Thankfully, I don’t buy them anymore. Will the makers introduce CD/DVD/BD combo players? Should I even worry about such a trivial thing? :mrgreen:

11 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2010 5:47 pm

    Hmmmm *thinking* – The first point is somethin I don’t understand either.

    • January 19, 2010 10:39 am

      Yeah people should stop doing that. Really! 😐

  2. January 18, 2010 6:48 am

    who says, you aren’t cool. : )

    ebrybun has his/her own definition of COOL. So one could & not be COOL at the same time, to 2 different peepal.

    I guess, its useless to worry about technological advancement. There will always be beta, alpha, 0.1, 0.2, 2GB, 4GB of stuff.

    • January 19, 2010 10:40 am

      Okay the way you sum up alpha, beta, 2GB, 4GB thingie is coolness for me! 😀

  3. January 18, 2010 10:16 am

    Interesting post. I kinda agree with all.

    As for the Blu-ray player, almost all of them are backward compatible.

  4. January 18, 2010 12:29 pm

    on one account, we do pay for the Music available on internet in the form of Bandwidth. Don’t you pay for DSL. Ultimately, kuch tau un ko bhi pahunchta hoga.
    ab hum USD or Pounds mein pay tau nahi kar saktay ya karaingay. : )

    • January 19, 2010 10:42 am

      That’s a good point but not acceptable if we face the piracy suit 😀

  5. January 19, 2010 2:53 am

    I would never understand this world too. Everything is going crazy in it. :x…

Leave a Reply

