Skip to content

My Name Is Khan – Trailer

December 17, 2009

The trailer of Karan Johar’s upcoming movie My Name is Khan was released yesterday on the TV channels. I checked the promo today on YouTube and was totally mesmerized by it. Kajol is looking gorgeous and extremely at ease with Shahrukh Khan as usual. Their impeccable chemistry could be felt on screen. While Shahrukh Khan, I lovingly call the character ‘A(u)rtistic’ Khan – looks incredible.

This is yet another movie made in the backdrop of 9/11 and how the main character(s) suffer due to post-9/11 paranoia regarding Muslims in North America but it explores more of a human side of the suffering. I am sure this isn’t anything hardcore and typical jingoistic flick.

It’s after such a long time that I have been excitingly waiting for the release of any film. It will come out in February 2010. In August, I had posted a blog about the First Look of the movie. This time I am posting a promo. Enjoy!

PS: I am wondering about my excitement. It could be due to:

  • Shahrukh Khan, Kajol, Karan Johar trio is back after eight-nine years.
  • I like Karan’s movies – the ones that he directs.
  • I can’t recall when was the last time I watched SRK in a proper full length role.
  • Whenever he plays a ‘different’ role – he promises something new to offer (Remember Chak De!)
  • Positive vibes – and I have no explanations for that. Sometimes things instantly click!
8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2009 4:07 pm

    The trailer looks good. Although I really forgot to mention SRK in my “Overrated things” blog post :-P.

    • December 17, 2009 5:19 pm

      I know people think him to be an overrated but for me he’s the King Khan! 😛 😀

  2. December 20, 2009 3:50 pm

    oo u r shahrukh fan, Amir movies excites me apart from 3 Idiots. But i have a feeling, this movie is going to be same like Quraban, NewYork.

    Give us a review after you finish watching so that we can plan accordingly 😛

    • December 22, 2009 11:39 am

      And I have a feeling this movie wouldn’t be like ‘New York’ or ‘Kurbaan’ 🙂

    • December 23, 2009 9:01 am

      dil kay khush rakhnay ko ghalib yeh khayal acha/bura hai 😉

    • December 24, 2009 4:27 pm

      Believe my word it would be different than both those movies. BTW, well put Ghalib’s couplet… 😛

  3. March 2, 2010 6:10 am

    I saw it. This is what I figured out.

    This is the story of SHAHRUKH and GAURI KHAN. 🙂

    MANDIRA played by Kajol is actually how Shahrukh seen his own wife GAURI KHAN – She was the only one who understood him despite all his weaknesses and that is why he married her.

    In his eyes, her being Hindu is no consideration as she is the only one he can truly relate to – The love of his life, the only woman he has EVER LOVED – His own wife – GAURI KHAN!!!

    I dont think King Khan could ever express to his wife how much he loves her more than he has done in this film. I have seen him with Kajol before on screen, but this time, in this movie, he is not looking at Kajol, he is looking at his own wife, GAURI KHAN, and I dont believe he is acting at all in there when he is trying to convey to his wife how much he loves her.

    The movie is a big slap in the face for the young actresses these days who claim to be his biggest fans – Priyanka Chopra included – 😛 – I really dont like the way she drools over him. Loser!!!

    Facts now – SHAHRUKH KHAN loves only woman – he has loved ONLY ONE woman in his life – GAURI KHAN – His best friend, the love of his life – his soulmate!!!!

    Karan Johar out did himself in this one – Great shots there – and what fantasitc hair style Shahrukh “ji” (no bhai please 😉 ) supports – got me drooling over him all over again!!! 😛

    After Amitabh Bachan these days who is too hmm – censored stuff here – 😛 (Fell in love with Big B in “God tussi great ho” 😛 ) – Shahrukh Khan is undoubtedly the reigning King of Bollywood and I could never imagine His QUEEN to be anyone else but GAURI KHAN.

    Her religion is her own buisness – I cant get into discussing that here. This is a special case I think.

    What I see out there are two people who are very very compatable with each other and it just makes me truly happy to know that Shahrukh Khan is in the most loving arms ever – the loving arms of his own wife! 🙂

    Bless them always. 🙂 Loves the Movie!!!

    P.S. I prefer Shahrukh ji looking like a dashing hero – Seeing him as an autism patient was a bit too much for me… 😦

    • March 2, 2010 6:32 pm

      I liked the movie! And I liked him more as an autistic person! 🙂

      SRK doesn’t know one thing that he’s set a very tough-to-get example out there. Women don’t want SRK, they rather want a man as loving as he’s to his wife and kids! 🙂

Leave a Reply

