Skip to content

iPod Shuffle 3rd Generation

November 25, 2009

iPod Shuffle 2nd Generation

It was last year when I was offered an iPod Shuffle 2nd Generation. I refused because I didn’t want it at that time. Then months elapsed and Apple introduced the new iPod Shuffle 3rd Generation. This time I am not offered it so I am going to ask it myself. iPod Shuffle is part of my wishlist for this year and the demand has been formally forwarded but it would take a few months before I’d be able to own this beauty.

So why iPod shuffle instead of iPod Nano? The answer is simple I want Shuffle for strictly audio purposes. Its audio quality is great. Besides, it is small, light and sleek.

iPod Shuffle 3rd Generation

iPod Shuffle 3G is available in 2GB (500 songs) and 4GB (1000 songs). The design has been totally different from the 2G. In the previous generation all the buttons were on the surface. While in this one except for the on and off button which is located on the top corner the rest of the controls are on the headphone wire. The plus and minus buttons are for turning up or down the volume. If the button is hit once it plays the song, hit again for pause, hit twice and the next song is played. If you hold the button down for a second it tells which song you are listening to.

Many people, who have been using iPod 3G says that the buttons on the earphone wire is convenient because one doesn’t need to dig hands in pocket again and again for turning off or changing the song.

For those who don’t like bud style earphones and prefer the bigger ones, the third party headphone adapters are available.

iPod Shuffle 3G was initially available in black and silver colors but later on it was introduced in three more colors. So all in all this new iPod Shuffle 3G is smaller, thinner but a little longer than the 2G. I hope it would be a nice experience with my first ever Apple product.

In the Box

  • iPod shuffle
  • Earphones with Remote
  • iPod shuffle USB Cable (1.8 inches/45 mm)
  • Quick Start guide

For other technical specifications please visit Apple

10 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2009 5:40 am

    hummm try Ipod touch🙂. Its much better more features, games, podcast etc. In shuffle you can’t see any thing. I mean which one songs you listen to it. Now apple brought Ipod Nano with camera. I bought it for my sister and it works fine. Ipod shuffle would be like a kind of boring:P

    • December 2, 2009 3:03 pm

      I know iPod Touch is far better but the thing is that iPod Shuffle is an old crush😛

  2. December 4, 2009 12:04 am

    Yes its. Well see which one works for you better🙂

    • December 4, 2009 10:24 am

      Both will work for me! God! I should control myself😛

  3. December 6, 2009 7:49 am

    The new shuffles are great. the batteries are phenomonal. If you are into sports I think they are a no brainer compared to the touch.

    • December 6, 2009 11:17 am

      I have also read wonderful reviews of new iPod Shuffles. Will certainly go for it!

  4. December 6, 2009 6:25 pm

    This is the best post I ever read, I will bookmark this, thx!

  5. Ayesha permalink
    May 22, 2010 6:32 pm

    Ayeshas UNITE. I totally agree with you ipod shuffles are just great. I cant get enough of them

  6. BRATTY permalink
    September 6, 2010 12:42 pm

    I LIKE IPOD BUT DONT I HAVE MY LOVE IS THIS😉

  7. BRATTY permalink
    September 6, 2010 12:43 pm

    HHHHHHHHHHUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

Leave a Reply

