Skip to content

Nocturnal Stillness

November 10, 2009

moon2

The nocturnal stillness
Absorbs me
Into your memory
That is alive and inflamed
Like a burning log in the fireplace

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Asma Ahsan permalink
    November 10, 2009 4:15 pm

    She said:

    “The nocturnal stillness
    Absorbs me
    Into your memory
    That is alive and inflamed
    Like a burning log in the fireplace”

    He said:

    “I watched the moon
    silently making its way
    through the sleepy stars
    gracefully and softly
    fading into the yawning dawn

    I wished that you were there
    to share it with me”

  2. November 10, 2009 4:23 pm

    I love your poetic inputs πŸ™‚

    I knew that poem was so incomplete… but I just couldn’t fill in the gaps and voids. You did a good job!

    Thanks *thumps up* πŸ˜€

    • Asma Ahsan permalink
      November 10, 2009 4:38 pm

      Obviously – What poem is complete for a woman untill the guy says the right thing back to cheer her up . πŸ˜›

      Men have no imagination really!

      Woman tells guy she misses him – he usually replies he will call back after the match is over on the TV! πŸ˜›

      There was a song on that too – by Faakhir I think! A guy was dumped because he preferred cricket over his wife!!! LOL!!!

      Personally, if my guy answered back my romantic words with a dialogue – it would creep me out – I dont like emotional guys!

      My hubby would simply smile, say he missed me too – as in – “I missed you too” – 4 words only – and then ask me what I had made him for dinner! πŸ˜›

      That is what I like in my guy – his non-filmy style. πŸ™‚

  3. November 11, 2009 5:31 am

    Intensity with an economy of language! A good one!

    • Asma Ahsan permalink
      November 11, 2009 5:52 am

      Ayesha is economical with words – πŸ˜›

  4. November 12, 2009 8:53 am

    Well well… nice poem… and hmmm… boys always lack sentiments… infact they lack the power of expression not sentiments… πŸ™‚

    • November 12, 2009 10:32 am

      @CU .. I strongly disagree! *what made you say this?* ..

    • November 12, 2009 10:42 am

      O O O….now wait wait…. don’t tell me brother that now you are taking my words in other way…. :S

      I just said in general way… as Asma saying

      “Woman tells guy she misses him – he usually replies he will call back after the match is over on the TV! ”

      I was taking that line on, nothing else…otherwise I reserved my comments and as they are my OWN so I didn’t make them public… πŸ™‚

      Peace and Cheers πŸ™‚

    • Asma Ahsan permalink
      November 14, 2009 9:20 pm

      LOL – boys – please show me one guy who would give up a live cricket match to go shopping with his girl. πŸ˜›

      Admit defeat!!! You boys are born cricket mad! That is why even women like me who never really understood the game learn to enjoy it – just to be able to share the wonderful shouting session with the boys when the batsman scores a sixer!!!

      T-20 went well in Dubai – I went to check out a live match here – UFF stadium hai!!!. πŸ˜›

      Stadium dekh kar hi tabeeyat set ho gae thi. πŸ˜›

    • November 15, 2009 12:21 pm

      I am also crazy about cricket… well sort of πŸ˜›

      That new stadium is indeed very innovative and beautiful. The commentators kept on praising it throughout the series πŸ™‚

  5. November 12, 2009 11:05 am

    Ohk sis, sorry I couldn’t get the context πŸ™‚

  6. November 12, 2009 11:15 am

    Yes, I forgot the fact hence objected .. πŸ™‚

    • November 13, 2009 6:04 am

      Objection point is so far debatable but I think here Point should be sticked to Ayesha’s creativity…. πŸ˜€

      or there could be big objection raised by Ayesha πŸ˜€

    • November 14, 2009 3:55 pm

      Objection overruled! πŸ˜›

      Frankly, I don’t much like this poem of mine as it seems incomplete! 😐

    • November 16, 2009 4:55 am

      Objection sustained…. πŸ˜€

      its nice piece Ayesha but yes creator is never satisfied with his creations… πŸ™‚

    • Asma Ahsan permalink
      November 17, 2009 8:39 am

      Creator is never satisfied ith his creations – Agreed on that – I cant stop deleting my blogs!

      I read them later and think – WHAT RUBBISH I WRITE ALL DAY – Move to trash please.

      All creators except ALLAH – Only HE(SWT) has the strength to accept all his creations with all their flaws and drawbacks. πŸ™‚

      Artists should learn some for that concept too.

    • November 21, 2009 1:30 pm

      I’m never satisfied with my work… NEVER πŸ˜•

Leave a Reply

