Skip to content

Destiny

October 14, 2009

destinymirageHe was staring in the eyes of destiny.

‘What are you ogling at? Why don’t you go ahead, work hard and break the barriers.’ Said the destiny.

‘What barriers?’ He yelled. ‘I can’t see any. Why don’t you provide me with opportunities that I am waiting for since long?’

‘Opportunities would come when you break the barriers, try once at least.’

‘I can’t. I did all I could. He snapped back.’

‘You can’t do… because you are coward don’t blame the destiny for your cowardice. If fortune favors the bold, destiny favors perseverance.’

15 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2009 3:30 am

    destiny favors perseverance Very philosophical indeed! I’m reminded of Paulo Coelho’s The Alchemist.

    A nice post 🙂

    • October 22, 2009 4:32 pm

      Thanks for reminding me Paulo Coelho’s Alchemist. I had almost forgotten it. It delivers the same message 🙂

  2. October 15, 2009 7:22 am

    A very nice post.

    it seems like I ahvent read blgos for ages!!

    This rmeinds me of some of the people I’ve met. I can’t believe their stubbornness and lackof action yet desring thigns from destiny!!

    Someone who would love to earn a lot of money, but would like it to appear magically, when you ask them tow ork, or do something, start somewhere, theyd have a thousand excuses, no one wants to start anywhere… I think I had been similar with my french lessons:p

    complaining I dont knwo french and when my shuabdn would ask to go take a lesson, i wouldnt laziness!!

    I was also surprised at how much this disease not only exists among us pakistanis but also britons!!

    May Allah protect us,a meen

    • October 22, 2009 4:36 pm

      I too have seen many such people who only complain instead of trying.

      Language can be learnt at any age if one tries. You live in a French speaking country… I think you might be able to converse about general things 🙂

  3. October 15, 2009 10:54 am

    that’s wonderful piece of writing Ayesha…….. 🙂

    Yes Aadil is right …..Alchemist Paulo coelho……….

  4. October 15, 2009 11:50 am

    your article is and would be coincidental to many peoples lost love and yeah post is petty motivational if taken as punch-line for accomplishment of dreams.

    • October 22, 2009 4:43 pm

      Yeah… well one should try and then expect. This post is for those who expect without trying.

  5. Mishall permalink
    October 20, 2009 2:41 pm

    So true 🙂 easy to blame the destiny when one feel tired tryin or in other words: If you wish you make somethin happen you will, if not; there is always excuses.

  6. October 23, 2009 4:56 am

    For me, destiny is really undefined… I mean, I have always believed we make our own destiny…

    • October 23, 2009 5:36 am

      Destiny is always defined, the only thing is that we have given equipments and map to search it and reach there…..
      We can never define our own destiny neither we can access it ever until and unless it is not written in our fate book 🙂

    • October 23, 2009 4:59 pm

      Destiny is an enigma for me 😐

  7. October 23, 2009 10:42 am

    hey ayesha you are tagged, check my recent post… 🙂

    • October 23, 2009 5:02 pm

      Did check your post. It was awesome. As for me… I told you I had written such post… err… I couldn’t find it on my blog so I might have written it on FB but since I’m not there anymore so can’t reproduce. Well, I have written so much similar posts… check any of those you like by clicking ‘tagged post’ 😀

Leave a Reply

