Skip to content

Decisions

October 9, 2009

boyI came back home all exhausted. Riaz baba had cooked turnips and rice. Urgh! The dying veggie of the dying season!

On seeing my expressions he started that legend of the king once again who would love to eat turnips.

“Where is papa?” I asked mama on seeing his empty chair.

“He’s gone to attend someone’s funeral.”

Brother was still at work. We two sat for lunch. I chewed. She chewed. Kaizer kept on looking at me. I often feel he is the all I have in world.

“So you are serious about going to engineering school?” She asked nibbling on the piece of cucumber.

“Yes.”

“I am glad you are taking life seriously. “ She said as I had been recently released from the rehab center.

Later on I went to the gym. Worked out. Sweated. No matter how long you run or how heavy weights you lift you can’t shake off certain things from mind. I sent her text. She isn’t talking to me. She thinks I am ditching her. Girls are silly!

“Love is blind. If I ask you to leave everything and everyone for me. Will you?” She asked once.

Her love philosophy is too twisted and complex for my understanding. I only know that she has become a habit.

After dinner I straight away went to the bedroom. Had to finish the assignment. Papa wasn’t home. I wanted his approval one more time.

I am typing and my eyes are fixed on the phone waiting for it to come to life. She won’t reply, won’t answer the call, won’t talk. She has her own ways. May be it is time to call it quits. Another painful decision… that is life!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2009 6:16 am

    I find it difficult to take conclusive decisions 😐

  2. October 13, 2009 7:29 am

    /bmk would like to know about the legend of the King who loved gonglu. I wuw them too with gosht. as much as bhindiz. Good that they belong to two different seasons otherwise it would be hard to decide b/w the two.

    • October 13, 2009 12:19 pm

      The legend was that the king would love it and would say that there is no veggie as delicious as that 😈

      I like them too and yes, only with ‘gosht’ … 😀

Leave a Reply

