Skip to content

Wake Up Sid

October 4, 2009

wake up sidSince last night, I was feeling so corny due to Pakistan’s unexpected exit from the ICC Champions Trophy 2009. Let’s admit whole heartedly that Pakistan’s batting was sloppy and so was their fielding otherwise NZ wasn’t that strong a team. I’m sensing quite an easy victory of Australia in the final. The yellow monster of cricket has risen again. Anyway, I don’t want to discuss cricket. As obvious from the title – I am going to unleash my view about a movie

After such a long time I enjoyed watching a chic, urban and a total commercial movie called Wake Up Sid. It’s a wonderful movie based on a simple story and thought. I totally relate to both ‘Aisha’ and ‘Sid’s’ characters. Perhaps that’s why I loved it. Konkona Sen was quite an unconventional choice to play the female lead but luckily I like her so to me she looked fine. Ranbir is becoming a better actor with every movie. I don’t have anything else to say about it except that it is (one of) the best movie(s) I’ve seen this year *Thumbs up* 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2009 4:43 pm

    i m hearin so much good about it that now i will have to go watch it!

    • October 4, 2009 4:45 pm

      You should watch it. It’s a cool movie. I loved it ❤

  2. neel123 permalink
    October 4, 2009 7:54 pm

    @ Ayesha,

    How come you Pakistanis are so well informed and upto date on Indian cinema and TV ?

    There is no better example of ( I don’t know if the right word exists for ) ” plotting destruction of a country while enjoying the best it has to offer” !

    • October 4, 2009 11:01 pm

      Dude we live in the global village – in cyber age. We Pakistanis know about Indian entertainment industry just as we know about Hollywood, Tennis, Soccer, Cricket and the world affairs.

      Don’t you have access to hundreds of entertainment/news/sports channels on TV (or on net) in CA?!

Leave a Reply

