Skip to content

CrossRoads… is FABULOUS

September 15, 2009
Award give by Americanizing Desi

Award give by Americanizing Desi

Two weeks ago Americanizing Desi awarded me a fabulous blog award. I thank her for remembering me and of course for considering my blog to be fabulous 😉

Rules of the Award:

* List five current obsessions.

* Pass the award on to five more fabulous blogs.

* On your post of receiving this award, make sure you include the person that gave you the award and link it back to them.

* When you post your five winners, make sure you link them as well.

* Don’t forget to let your winners know they won an award from you by leaving a comment on their blog.

The list of my 5 obsessions goes something like that:

Books: Can there be any better companion in the solitary hours?

Writing: I like writing stories besides other non-fiction stuff. I have to be writing something offline or online.

Movies: I do watch lots of movies. At times even the B and C grade too.

Chocolates: If I like something to eat unconditionally, any time, without any qualms that is chocolate. I can never have enough of them 🙂

Pages: I like MS Office Word. I like OpenOffice text page. I like plain white pages. I like colorful pages. I like perfumed pages. I like pages in every size and shape. I use them a lot for scribbling.

Now I pass on this award to my five favorite blogs:

Aadil

BMK

Alhamdolillah

CaptureUniverse

Nayni

* List five current obsessions.
* Pass the award on to five more fabulous blogs.
* On your post of receiving this award, make sure you include the person that gave you the award and link it back to them.
* When you post your five winners, make sure you link them as well.
* Don’t forget to let your winners know they won an award from you by leaving a comment on their blog.Pages: I like MS Office Word. I like OpenOffice text page. I like plain white pages. I like colorful pages. I like perfumed pages. I like pages in every size and shape. I use them a lot for scribbling.
14 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2009 5:12 am

    thanks alot ayesha for giving me this fabulous blog award 🙂

  2. September 16, 2009 5:27 am

    ah ha paper love 🙂

    and I love ur blog *_*

  3. September 16, 2009 5:55 am

    Good positive obsessions you have! I too find immense pleasure in reading and writing; the latter gives me bit of pain when I’m unable to write, though.

    Thanks for the mention! I’m grateful! 🙂

  4. September 16, 2009 5:32 pm

    yayyy you finally did it 😀

    and chocolates.. my God.. arent you a fitness freak?
    obsessed with it actually?

  5. September 16, 2009 5:45 pm

    Thank you for rating Alhamdolillah as Fabulous. It’s an honor.

    Blog author shall herself continue with further terms & conditions of Award once she’s back in action. At the moment, I want to express the gratefulness for liking the efforts on her behalf & myself.

  6. September 17, 2009 9:14 am

    Alhamdu lillah, kabhi ghuroor nahi kiya BMK ne. :)Fanx.

  7. September 17, 2009 10:10 am

    Assalamoalaikum,

    Thank you for the award!! and I think we share similar intersts apart from movies, which actually I use to like, but Dont watc anymore..

    and it was a same case, any film as long as its a film:D

    I ahve been sooooooooo busy :S:S:S

    Have to finish making 50 homemade cards now because cant even find blanks cards, let alone eid cards!!

    pra i get through this eid in sanity, too many chores, even checking emails and posting some commetns tok me 2 hours:S

    seeing as I read the posts to chich I commented too¬¬

    keep me in prayers n watch out at eid bazaar in PC 😛

  8. September 18, 2009 12:00 pm

    Alhamdolillah: Hand made cards?! You mean greeting cards?!

    Do people still send each other those greeting cards? 😛

  9. October 28, 2009 2:55 pm

    BMK: Thanks for accepting the award finally and for the ping 😀

    This post was weird in a sense that I post comments under one commenter’s name and it posts somewhere else in a row 😐

  10. July 13, 2011 10:44 am

    بہت ہی اچھا بلاگ ہے
    ماشاءاللہ ایسے ہی شیئرینگ جاری رکھئے

Trackbacks

  1. fabulous blog award « BMK

Leave a Reply

