Skip to content

A Question

September 8, 2009

michael naplesSince you’ve parted
I do nothing but wonder
Was I naïve to think:
That you were
The key
To that big,
Rusted lock
Hanging on my
Enchained fate?

17 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2009 6:58 pm

    Thinking and coming up with such poetic words for something you want to express is difficult isn’t it? I so want to do poetry and be able to say compactly, the things that never get explained in even a thousand words :-(… Did you write this yourself?

    • Ayesha permalink
      September 8, 2009 7:21 pm

      Yep! I wrote it…

  2. September 9, 2009 4:37 am

    Welcome back ayesha….finally you are successful to login… 🙂

    • Ayesha permalink
      September 9, 2009 2:24 pm

      I am back… thanks to proxy server 😛

  3. September 9, 2009 5:10 am

    good to see kicking again … necessity is the mother of invention … let us know if you ever to plan to kick the certain ISP’s ***. mangal B is friend of a friend’s friend. 😛

    wonder kiss ko mukhatib kiya jaa raha hay @ above.

    • Ayesha permalink
      September 9, 2009 2:25 pm

      LOL at Mangal B!

      Well, he is so high tech I didn’t know… 😛

  4. Asma Ahsan permalink
    September 9, 2009 5:41 am

    Was I naïve to think:
    That you were
    The key
    To that big,
    Rusted lock
    Hanging on my
    Enchained fate

    TYPICAL female reasoning! 😛

    Poor thing may have gone off to find work so he can earn more to support wife and kids – the minute they part, the women always start thinking it was a flop relationship. 😛

    • Ayesha permalink
      September 9, 2009 2:26 pm

      That imaginary ‘he’ didn’t go off to work. He LEFT 😉

  5. September 9, 2009 6:13 am

    Glad at least you’ve unlocked your blog with the key of some wonderful poetry 🙂

    My type of poetry, full of emotions, melancholic!

    Write more!

    • Ayesha permalink
      September 9, 2009 2:36 pm

      You’ve put it so nicely. Thank you 🙂

      Don’t worry I removed the extra comments.

  6. September 9, 2009 7:37 am

    @ Aadil

    you seem more glad then much more…….
    Your IT Problem…now you need to resolve IT issue… 🙂

    • September 9, 2009 8:03 am

      Yep the IT issue 😦

      I hope my friends understand it by now. Will request the kind blogger to delete excessive comments. I’ve got this unreliable browser at office and I can’t help it.

  7. September 10, 2009 4:58 pm

    Beautiful poem and just as succinct – and this I ve noticed is a characteristic of your poems. 🙂
    Very well done, again.

    • Ayesha permalink
      September 11, 2009 11:03 am

      Thanks Cav for the encouraging words. I can’t compose long poetic lines… so that has naturally become my style 🙂

  8. September 11, 2009 1:50 pm

    its called being back with a bang!!

    well written… I feel kind of sad myself today.. hence fits my mood…

    • Ayesha permalink
      September 11, 2009 2:38 pm

      Khair shaa!

  9. September 16, 2009 6:35 am

    Beautifully written!

Leave a Reply

