Skip to content

My Name is Khan (First Look)

August 7, 2009

I am looking forward to this movie. First, it is Karan Johar’s movie. Second, it stars Shahrukh Khan and Kajol (the lethal pair). Third, I am hoping an electrifying performance from SRK since he’s playing the role of an autistic person called Rizwan Khan. The movie is set in America and the story as much as I know, revolves around the current discrimination, alienation and situation faced by every Muslim globally. Perhaps the same tug-of-war between a moderate and rightist. (That’s only my hunch).

Honestly, KJ has never disappointed me although I found Kabhie Alvida Na Kehna quite morbid because we are used to watching only feel good movies from him and that movie was a complete departure from his usual work.

My Name is Khan too seems different. I hope it would be a nice entertainer with sound message.

Take a first look:

MNIK1

MNIK2

19 Comments leave one →
  1. azure permalink
    August 7, 2009 12:45 pm

    hmmm… i think the indian film industry is finally moving from all the glam and the masala and the predictable stories to something more real… although they still need a lot more originality in their stories because most of the movies of this type look as if they have been ‘copied’ from similar hollywood versions.

  2. August 7, 2009 6:23 pm

    so …does this means … you liked dostana ??

  3. August 7, 2009 11:32 pm

    Oh i guess IM lucky to have that peace of mind:p I dont watch ANy films :d

  4. zain permalink
    August 8, 2009 2:32 am

    That is a movie just and i on’t like indian movies

  5. RIKKY permalink
    August 10, 2009 4:32 am

    MACHIKNE DAR LAGDAINA

  6. August 11, 2009 3:12 pm

    hey you have me all excited now..
    woo hooo!
    been a long while and really miserable while waitin for this hot pair to come on!

    terrific news..
    luv ya!

  7. August 12, 2009 11:07 pm

    I’ll watch it for the sole reason that it promises a story or something like it..

  8. August 16, 2009 7:17 am

    “since your name is KHAN so 2 ghantay baiTh jaO idhar” 🙂
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/india/2009/08/090815_shahrukh_detained_ka.shtml

    looking fwd to the release…

  9. August 21, 2009 1:32 pm

    his new crew cut look does look good … though the first poster looks somewhat like posters of Mr and Mrs Smith 🙂

    But I am liking the FBIsh look here 😉

    when is the movie coming out?

    ps: SRK buddha hogaya hay 😀

  10. Saaquib permalink
    August 30, 2009 11:39 am

    Assalawalekum,
    I stumbled on this blog when I was searching “pakistan+movies” on google. I have always been fascinated by Pakistani musicians/singers but lately those Coke Studio videos on youtube have mesmerized me. I have never seen any such thing happening with Indian musicians. But when I read a few Pakistani blogs I read that the movie scene is quide sad in Pakistan and that mostly b/c grade movies are being made (But I was absolutely awestruck by Khuda ke Liye). And now I see “My Name is Khan” blog here. So do you guys really watch Indian movies. I know that Indian movies do release across the border but is it recieved with same excitement and anticipation?
    I read many Pakistani blogs in the last few weeks and I am impressed by the fact that even though many have blamed India and Indian media for the overall hatred that exists, but still there seems to be a positive vibe about Indian movies and movie stars.

  11. September 2, 2009 7:10 pm

    Don’t watch many indian movies but if story of this one is good.. will give it a shot .. as you said Shahrukh n Kajol are the lethal pair so lets see kya karte hein 🙂

  12. September 6, 2009 3:32 am

    This site rocks!

  13. Asma Ahsan permalink
    September 7, 2009 5:42 am

    It should be an interesting watch. With SRK in it, coupled with Kajol, it will probably get a really good opening. Let’s see how the public likes it.

  14. Ria permalink
    September 7, 2009 1:01 pm

    i am so looking forward to this movie!!coz i love SRK-Kajol jodi.

  15. September 7, 2009 1:22 pm

    you have been awarded http://whenhekissesher.wordpress.com/2009/09/07/when-he-kisses-her-it-is-fabulous/

    p.s. hope this brings you back. miss you!

  16. September 12, 2009 12:30 pm

    dont’ you think that this post of yours was quite unlucky which forced you out of blogging world for quite sometime…

    • Ayesha permalink
      September 12, 2009 7:33 pm

      Are you superstitious?! 😀

    • September 14, 2009 12:01 pm

      i am wondering am i? or am i asking you to be?…………….lolz

Trackbacks

  1. My Name Is Khan – Trailer | Tea Break

Leave a Reply

