Skip to content

Ostrich – شتر مرغ

July 29, 2009

I met those birdies lately and liked them totally [except for their feet] 🙂

25072009156

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Ayesha permalink
    August 2, 2009 8:02 pm

    I think no one likes Ostriches! 😕

  2. August 5, 2009 12:13 pm

    So singular they are!

    Despite of the reality that my eye’s didn’t spot any ostrich since decades but still I adore the glory projected by. Last time, I congregated with an ostrich was back in 1992 at Lahore Zoo while during university days at Lahore, all I did was making fun of all those who were going there. I guess, I should have went across for a revival of relationship.

    Anyhow! The monkeys and Jackals are my ‘often’ companions from animal world now and yeah! The rabbits at Habiba-Hill are incredible either.

    • Ayesha permalink
      August 6, 2009 2:11 pm

      I like Peasants a lot… as if the nature hid all the colors in their feathers 🙂

  3. August 6, 2009 10:20 am

    I love ostriches, having kids, i must say i encounter tham alot when i take the kids to zoos and safaris. i remeber while living in Kenya my father took us to the safari and we were ging throught he extremely VAst place in our car when suddenly we saw legs runing next to our car, s tall we couldnt see the body!! 😀 the pstrich was soooooo tall, we were scared that if this thing sat on our car, we’re sandwiched 😀 I like them they’re very nice although the ones I ahve seen in europe and asia are much much smaller. I don’t think they can even keep them in the safaris in Uk..

    I think i saw ostriches in karachi Zoo a few times.. they are NICE and nicely captured…

    • Ayesha permalink
      August 6, 2009 2:13 pm

      I was wondering do they import them from Africa (into Pakistan) or what because this is certainly not an indigenous bird! Well Ostriches so close to car is definitely a scary scene 😀

      I think overall they are very friendly birds because one of them brought his face close to me and we kept staring at each other for a while (of course from across the fence (barrier) 😛

  4. August 6, 2009 9:01 pm

    Hahaha as long as you dont fall in love with one, staring is ok :d

    I shall refrain from saying more.
    P.S I just saw the comments I have made in the last 2 days are AWFULLY spelt. I do hope you can make the sense out of them when you come across one :d

    My mind has been in turmoil about the fate of some friends, well, peace at last, Alhamdolillah

    I hope I write ok now..:)

Leave a Reply

