Skip to content

300th Post

July 29, 2009

300That is my 300th post! I started this blog about 15 months ago and I am glad that I was able to keep it active.

I should thank you my friends for your precious input on my posts and for being a regular visitor. I hope to continue writing here. Although at times I terribly feel being run out of ideas πŸ™‚

PS: I see WordPress reverted back to the old smilies πŸ™„

blog stats

30 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2009 10:24 am

    Oh, congratulations on your triple century of posts! πŸ™‚

    Keep posting! You’re an awesome blogger! πŸ™‚

    • Ayesha permalink
      July 29, 2009 4:57 pm

      Thank you so much! πŸ™‚

  2. July 29, 2009 11:04 am

    Congrats from my end too … This blog to me is a pot-pourri having so many flavors; related & otherwise. majority are my favs. khanay pinay ka zara kam zikr hota hay. πŸ˜›

    I would like you to dream, think & write in balanced proportions. At times, the dreaming & thinking gets prolonged. πŸ™‚

    • Ayesha permalink
      July 29, 2009 4:59 pm

      LOL @ the last line. I think you are right! There are times when I think of updating the blog but comes some hindrance.

      From ‘khana pinaa’ Asma (Ahsan) comes to mind. She used to make wonderful foodie posts.

  3. July 29, 2009 11:08 am

    WOW, now thats something!!!

    mashaAllah keep on blogging. Your blog is saved in my browsers favs too:D

    P.S i dont know about smileys as mine dont turn up in posts πŸ˜€

    • Ayesha permalink
      July 29, 2009 5:01 pm

      Thanks for saving the link! πŸ™‚ BTW! How did you stumble upon my blog?
      I’d try to keep this place active (for as much and as long as I could).

  4. July 29, 2009 11:29 am

    congratulation for your 300th post … i wish i could be as frequent as you are …

    wonder when i’ll touch my 200 … πŸ˜€

    • Ayesha permalink
      July 29, 2009 5:03 pm

      Keep trying and keep writing! One day (I hope soon) you’d reach 200! πŸ˜€

  5. July 29, 2009 12:00 pm

    wow, what a rocket…

    • Ayesha permalink
      July 29, 2009 5:03 pm

      It took me by surprise too! πŸ˜€

  6. July 30, 2009 6:10 pm

    Assalmaolaikum I got to your blog looking for info on pakistan, i stumbled upon it from a blogger community I think,
    this place:

    http://www.pakpositive.com/pakistanibloggers/

    it had ur entry it in and it was the ony interesting post title so I clicked on it..

    keep giving good titles to your posts :p

    • Ayesha permalink
      August 2, 2009 7:58 pm

      Interesting! πŸ™‚

  7. July 30, 2009 9:45 pm

    Congratulations πŸ™‚
    Ω…Ψ·Ω„Ψ¨ Ψ§Ω“ΩΎ کی Ψ¨Ω„Ψ§Ϊ―Ω†Ϊ― شوٹو شوٹ Ψ¬Ψ§ رہی ہے
    πŸ˜€

    • Ayesha permalink
      August 2, 2009 7:59 pm

      Thanks! Yes, sometimes in sometimes out πŸ˜€

  8. August 1, 2009 11:30 pm

    many many congratulations πŸ™‚
    wish you a 100 000 more posts πŸ™‚

    • Ayesha permalink
      August 2, 2009 8:00 pm

      Hey thanks! πŸ™‚

      At this speed it will take me about 2 more years to get to 1000 so calculate how much time it will take to get to 100,000 πŸ˜›

  9. August 2, 2009 11:28 am

    Congrats… Carry On!

    • Ayesha permalink
      August 2, 2009 8:00 pm

      Thank you! πŸ™‚

  10. August 2, 2009 10:22 pm

    WHOOOAAAA!!! You have some big stats. Thats too many posts. I hardly have ten times less posts than you do :-). I so wish I get to that many posts very soon but I know I cant :-).

    • Ayesha permalink
      August 2, 2009 11:10 pm

      Yes these stats are staggering! Have I got too much time or I am simply prolific? πŸ˜€

  11. August 2, 2009 10:23 pm

    My comment just vanished :-O 😦

    • Ayesha permalink
      August 2, 2009 11:10 pm

      All legit comments appear here… don’t worry! πŸ™‚

  12. ykhan permalink
    August 2, 2009 10:51 pm

    it’s a big achievement:)……can you transfer this talent to me:) lolz…..

    i have about 5-6 drafts saved on my blog for the posts on technology:(…

    at the same time i am in love with your blog header…..i really love these kind of pictures……amazing photography…………

    although our country is going through crisis because of current leaders, still would like to see your posts on pakistan and it’s beautyful places, achievements, culture etc etc you know what i mean…

    in b/w about me(AUTEUR) should be i write so that i can breathe

    Gud luck from fellow pakistani…and a very lazy blogger

    Regards

    Yasser.

    • Ayesha permalink
      August 2, 2009 11:18 pm

      Thanks for liking this blog. Read the above line… either I have got too much time or I am simply prolific. Well, writing needs passion.

      The blog header is really nice that is why I put it here. A little clarification though, I took this picture of Wazir Khan mosque from ‘flickr’, so basically this is not a shot from my camera. (I have stated this in ‘Intro’).

      I try to write about all the positive things about Pakistan whenever I get a chance. There is a lot of negative stuff too but it is mostly my rant.

      Thanks for the correction :)… I corrected it!

  13. ykhan permalink
    August 3, 2009 10:25 am

    yup..i really like the blog crossroads… and it is one of the few non-techie blog i visit weekly and the only non-techie blog where i am commenting

    tareef bahut ho gaye i think you have got too much time to write;)…. Prolific bhi keh saktay hai:P

  14. August 3, 2009 3:10 pm

    Congratulations !!! πŸ™‚

  15. spotlesssoul permalink
    August 3, 2009 8:35 pm

    WoW…:)

    Heartiest Congratulations!*huggie*

  16. Ayesha permalink
    August 4, 2009 7:11 pm

    Thank you all for your wishes and comments πŸ™‚

  17. August 6, 2009 7:35 pm

    congratulations….my treat??

  18. August 21, 2009 1:45 pm

    Mubarkain … I absolutely love the diversity of topics you’ve got and how well you discuss them all πŸ™‚

    Keep writing .. Love reading you always πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

