Skip to content

Murder in Peshawar

July 15, 2009

murder-in-peshawarI am reading this super boring novel by Cheryl Benard. I am cursing the moment when I wasted my precious money on this piece of junk. I haven’t completed it yet but I will for the sake of money I spent on it.

This is a relatively unknown novel. So why did I buy it? The word ‘Peshawar’ in the title made me curious. The lesson learnt from this experience is that don’t judge the book by its cover title. Really, go for the content and reviews.

By the way, it is a murder mystery set in the heart of Peshawar, the Inter-Con Hotel, involving an American and a bunch of locals from the different strata of society.

Just a note: This is the third boring novel I have ever read. The first two were 786 Cyber Cafe (Bina Shah) and Kolachi Dreams (Nadya A. R)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2009 9:57 am

    Assalamoalaikum, HAHAHAHA same thing happens to me too!! Although i barely read novels anymore.. the name peshawar means Ill def buy it:D

  2. July 22, 2009 9:57 am

    oph and by the way i even scrolled down to read this post with peshawar in it first before I read anything else:p

    • Ayesha permalink
      July 29, 2009 5:39 am

      Don’t waste your money. It is so boring! Besides since when Peshawar became a desert city. (That is what the writer said in the novel)!

  3. July 29, 2009 7:37 am

    Hahah the writer probably just wrote the novels by hearing it in the news, and assumed it was part of arabian peninsula:D stupid poeple, hehehe

    • Ayesha permalink
      July 29, 2009 10:03 am

      May be 😀

Leave a Reply

