Skip to content

Okra – My Favorite

June 27, 2009

Nothing can beat the taste of home grown, fresh and nicely cooked okra. Yesterday I took some random shots. The soil in our home isn’t very good for cultivation but strangely okra grows well. It is one of those veggies that I have always liked… πŸ™‚

okra

Okra Flower

okra flower

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2009 5:51 am

    I wuw bhindies too … One of the main reasons I don’t mind the garmi in summer much. I don’t mind having bhindies subha dopehar & shaam. When I am visiting home, bhindies are to be cooked alternately if not back to back.
    The posti mess valaz in Lahore seldom cook bhindies. They say that it’s difficult to entertain so many people. :/

    • Ayesha permalink
      June 29, 2009 10:42 am

      I think the ‘posti’ mess walas are right in a way. The less you cook the more it’s delicious πŸ™‚

  2. June 29, 2009 4:27 pm

    I Loveeeeeeeeeee Bhindi…. I love to cook it ( takes less time πŸ˜‰ ) … I love to eat it (esp with Paratha) … Like BMK I can eat it subah , doupehar , shaam πŸ˜€

    • Ayesha permalink
      July 1, 2009 3:53 pm

      Bhindi and paratha is such a nice combination πŸ˜‰

  3. July 1, 2009 11:41 am

    I like em too πŸ˜›
    ps: the flowers are beautiful ! πŸ™‚

    • Ayesha permalink
      July 1, 2009 3:54 pm

      I know they are beautiful! Thanks! πŸ™‚

  4. July 7, 2009 9:08 am

    Assalmaoalaikum,

    This si the first time I ever saw an Okra Flower, MashaAllah wonderfully captured.

    This flower is so pretty, SubhanAllah.

    • Ayesha permalink
      July 8, 2009 5:27 pm

      Yes, it is light cream in color which looks beautiful.

Leave a Reply

