Skip to content

In search of my muse…

June 12, 2009

A Feeling

I am so much at loss for words and have no clue where to start from. I don’t know what to write about. I haven’t been able to write fiction since long. And the recent wave of terrorism has crippled my thought process.

A Thought

I like my blog though because it is a wonderful medium for sharing my thoughts with the world.

Recently, I have noticed that my posts have become monotonous as I write about nothing but terrorism or bomb blasts. But then this blog is also my ultimate source of venting and ranting so that justifies me for writing gory posts.

A View

I am of the view that in order to write a book or novel I can’t disconnect myself from the world for weeks and months like the famous novelist Nadeem Aslam does. If I write 4-5 hours nonstop daily I will have to be with people for the rest of the day because that’s how I get the much needed creative kick.

This is just a random view because I am not writing (creative stuff) these days. I think to write better you should be in a relaxed environment. That is why Karan Johar always flies to England when he begins writing the script of his movie.

And I am not a revolutionary like Faiz or Jalib to churn out poem after poem in the most odd circumstances.

So be it the loss of muse, tensed environment, writer’s block or anything else. The fact is that I am totally clueless as to what to write these days 😐

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2009 8:36 pm

    with such horrendous acts going on around you … you are totally justified. Whilst in pakistan, 24/7 it was news time.

    And the situation has just worsened …. many many prayers for my beautiful home.

    • Ayesha permalink
      June 14, 2009 10:27 am

      Prayers are all we can do 😐

  2. June 13, 2009 10:05 am

    Your muse will return once peace prevails around you and I’m sure it will occur as things cannot go the unnatural way for long. As for your recent posts about blasts and all, its a sincere representation of the circumstances we live in and they definitely serve to get people united against the nuisance of terror in our land.

    Hope for the things to improve!

    • Ayesha permalink
      June 14, 2009 10:26 am

      Yes, l hope so…

  3. June 13, 2009 10:17 am

    This situation comes to nearly every blogger, a writer’s block, but i have a way out of this situation. I start to read something which i have never read before,something new, I try to diversify my thoughts and that ultimately diversify my writings too…

    • Ayesha permalink
      June 14, 2009 10:29 am

      You are right. I am reading nothing but newspapers these days. I think I should read a nice novel.

  4. June 14, 2009 6:23 am

    i’d rather second what Aadil has said than write a comment of my own..

    • Ayesha permalink
      June 14, 2009 10:29 am

      Okay…

Leave a Reply

