Skip to content

Some cool cell phones

May 11, 2009

There is so much gloom all around that has taken away my ability to write anything meaningful. I can’t concentrate, I can’t think of something pleasing to write. And above all I can’t run away either. The most I can do is to keep the ‘box’ a.k.a television off so that I don’t see the terrified faces that speak numerous tales of miseries without uttering a single word.

So a few days back I watched an ad of the new Samsung cell phone and as if I was waiting for something like that. I mean I have vowed not to change my cell phone for at least next 3 years, while 2 years have left yet (I had bought my present cell phone exactly a year ago). Times are bad, we are in recession and I don’t want to spend thousands on phone anyway. But I am sharing photos of some of the phones I like. If someone own any of those, feel free to drop a one or two line review.

Nokia 6300

Last year I wanted to buy that but then I bought the other one because its camera was a few degrees better.

Nokia6300

Nokia N85

I haven’t checked the specifications of this phone in detail but I like its design. It is very stylish 🙂

Nokia N85

Samsung Ultra Touch

I like that phone too. I am sure 8 MP camera must be something. Amazingly, I’ve never had a slide phone ever 😐

Samsung Ultratouch

41 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2009 11:00 pm

    i own an old 6300.and i love this new one by samsung, may be one day ! 🙂

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 12, 2009 11:33 am

      Yeah may be (I am talking about myself) 😛

  2. May 12, 2009 9:25 am

    personally i like Sony and then Samsung but
    1st one looks good because of being slim
    2nd and 3rd one may be good but … not OK for me

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 12, 2009 11:34 am

      I’ve noticed the battery life of Sony is very short. Like you have to recharge it daily even if you don’t talk or use phone all day while that is not with Nokia.

  3. May 12, 2009 11:01 am

    I always like Nokia a lot. Whenever I buy new one, it’s always Nokia. Love the styles, it’s user friendly and easy to navigate.

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 12, 2009 11:35 am

      These days I also like Nokia.

  4. May 12, 2009 1:18 pm

    6300 has very less battery life …

    on the other hand N85 has only 2 MP camera … on the other hand N-78 almost the same price has a 3.2 MP camera …

    i donno much about the samsung cell though … but i’ll N-78 before N-85 any time. the only thing is its not slide … and I m not a big fan of slide phone either … they definitely have less life then bar phone.

  5. May 13, 2009 5:04 am

    Yesterday when I came here, I was a bit perplexed to see the caption “some cool cellphones”…

    I wondered how would we be talking today about such trivialities at a place where heart-rending issues like the deep distress of our own refugees were being discuseed only a day ago. But then the opening lines of the post made it clearer.

    As for me on this subject of mobile phones, I am still keeping myself bound to avoid changing my K750i that I bought in Jan 2006…just because it has all the features that I really need.

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 14, 2009 10:52 am

      K750i I believe is by Sony Ericsson? I don’t like Sony phones much 😕

    • May 19, 2009 3:27 am

      Yes, K750i is a Sony Ericsson. I also stopped liking SE phones after my disappointment with P800 but with this K phone, I have been so happy I think my next phone too shall be another one from K series of SE inshallah 🙂

    • December 4, 2009 3:58 am

      But actually I ended up buying a Nokia…5530 that is…in October 🙂

    • December 4, 2009 10:23 am

      Oh that’s great! How is it working? 🙂

    • December 7, 2009 5:00 am

      It is fairly good except that its touch screen response is sluggish and erratic as well.

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 19, 2009 1:13 pm

      So you are a loyal SE buyer? 😛

  6. May 13, 2009 4:39 pm

    somehow I dont find nokia’s rectangular design much appealing =(

    Ive got N95 and its so confusing :S

    which one you have now?

    ps: love the pink tinge in first one 😉

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 14, 2009 10:54 am

      I have N70

      Yep, I too liked that color. Keep fiddling with your phone you’d get used to all the buttons and features and it wouldn’t be confusing anymore 😛

  7. bmk permalink
    May 14, 2009 4:25 am

    Nokia Express Music is the one for ladies… Can be handled if you don’t have a handbag. 🙂

    I have Samsung D500. Its been three years now & won’t feel much to give it away. The slide thing is cool in Phones but makes the thing delicate & demand extra care. I had to change the LCD & keypad.

    I wanted to have the flip ones like Moto Razor etc back then… But the drawback of going for other than NOKIA/SAMSUNG is that you have to keep the charger along all the time. kissi aur se nahi milega…

    I am thinking to change my phone now. boss wants me to have an iPhone or blackberry so that I remain online 24/7. The posti want me to work all the time. I am not going to do that unless he approves some donation from ‘sarkari’ khazana. 😉

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 14, 2009 11:01 am

      Hehehehehe! Is there such thing as ladies phone and gents phone? 😛

      You know when D500 came out I wanted to have it but then don’t know why I didn’t buy. It’s nice I think that had introduced 3 phones in D series. One was slide phone (that you have), the other slimmest in the world and so on.

      Ok iPhone is really cool more than BlackBerry. So it ain’t a bad idea if you get to have one from the ‘sarkari’ khazana 😀

      I have a question though, you can only have post paid connection for iPhone and BB or you can subscribe pre paid packages too. Waisay, both these phones in Pakistan are mostly used by executives 🙂

  8. May 14, 2009 7:22 am

    No even after 3 years i charge my sony ericsson cell once a week and it works for me the whole week. and believe me i use it 😀

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 14, 2009 11:02 am

      Use it for what?! 😛

  9. bmk permalink
    May 14, 2009 7:42 am

    use it as a clock? 😛

  10. özcan29 permalink
    May 15, 2009 8:13 pm

    selam gençler nasılsınız?

  11. özcan29 permalink
    May 15, 2009 8:15 pm

    beni anladınız mı?

  12. May 15, 2009 9:04 pm

    Why don’t people buy Motorola anymore?

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 18, 2009 7:15 pm

      Don’t they?! I used to have L6. It was an okay phone.

  13. Crimsong permalink
    June 5, 2009 9:31 pm

    I really love the new ultratouch from samsung =D
    Its a combonation of both classic and modern way ^^

    i have now a samsung d-520 and a samsung e-250 =p

  14. piroc permalink
    June 10, 2009 7:03 pm

    xereca

  15. Ayesha permalink
    June 11, 2009 9:12 am

    Assalamoalaikum,

    I liked a basic SE phone, called t200, it was my first ever phone, unfortunately, my husband drowned it to death one day.

    Since then I have been using nokias, recently I ahve N95 8 Gb and I like it, infact most of my n series were /are 8 Gbs, so I think i wouldnt be able to handle another phone, too much moving, too many copntacts and too much data, it may not fit in other phones.

    it may be a mans phone but I sure love it:D

    • Ayesha permalink
      June 11, 2009 7:08 pm

      I used to have SE T630. I used it for long and then began to hate it. I have Nokia now.

      I don’t like N95’s design much but it has some great features. I don’t believe in man/woman phones 😛

  16. June 12, 2009 12:33 pm

    OMG, you people are talking about SE being first phone and all that…and for some reason in my mind, SE was well recent brand…..or may I am just old 😐

  17. June 24, 2009 5:22 pm

    مبايل n85

  18. August 13, 2009 10:09 pm

    meu sonho de ter um
    n85

  19. December 4, 2009 1:44 am

    I would love to have Nokia N95 8GB and I’m going to buy it next month Inshallah 🙂

    • December 4, 2009 10:22 am

      N95 looks like a cool phone! But I like N97 better (talking of specifications etc) 🙂

  20. afif permalink
    March 26, 2010 5:08 am

    n85 so good….i like it design…..it’s beautiful and smart phone,it also 3.5 G

Trackbacks

  1. Pages tagged "cell"

Leave a Reply

