Skip to content

I’ve Been Tagged! (13)

May 3, 2009

Written for (You’ve Been Tagged)

Tag 13: 8 Don’ts

In my view here are the 8 simple don’ts in life:

  1. Don’t argue with an old person. You know well that you can’t change their point of view about certain issue so don’t burn your blood. Don’t upset them. Just chill and try to ignore the situation.
  2. Don’t lend your books to a person who can’t take care of them.
  3. Don’t lie to your best friend. Whoever that person is.
  4. Don’t indulge in lengthy cyber fights on different forums because believe me it is of no use… just a sheer time waste.
  5. Don’t build your future on the ashes of someone else’s dreams. Competition should always be fair and positive.
  6. Don’t offend someone close to you. If you do, make up as soon as possible because you never know you may see that person again or not. Life’s never in our control.
  7. Don’t be extremist. It sucks being on either of the extremes.
  8. Don’t regret. There is no use of it. Yes, learning from your mistakes is good. But then someone said why learn from your mistakes, learn from others mistakes.
20 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2009 4:06 am

    Nice post! Will consider a few of them, especially the last one.

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 4, 2009 10:50 am

      Thanks… I’d be happy if my words could make a difference πŸ™‚

  2. Asma Ahsan permalink
    May 4, 2009 6:45 am

    Don’t build your future on the ashes of someone else’s dreams. Competition should always be fair and positive.

    I have never done that in my life. I always believe that the best man deserves to win the game. πŸ™‚

    You are such a lovely person! I have always admired you as a person. These qualities in you that you just mentioned are seriously impressive. I am so glad you take out time to read my posts. Thankyou for being around as a friend. I really respect your opinion on my writings. πŸ™‚

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 4, 2009 10:51 am

      Thanks Asma! Although I don’t get much time to read your blog regularly. And I really feel bad about that.

  3. Asma Ahsan permalink
    May 4, 2009 7:57 am

    I am Awarding you the Ist TAG AWARD. Check for details in here:

    http://youvebeentagged.wordpress.com/2009/05/04/the-1st-tag-award/

    Or here:

    http://asmaahsan1974.wordpress.com/2009/05/04/the-1st-tag-award/

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 4, 2009 10:55 am

      Thank you so much!
      I always enjoy writing for ‘You’ve been tagged’ πŸ™‚

  4. Asma Ahsan permalink
    May 4, 2009 8:23 am

    Also generated HTM colde for you – check in here:

    http://youvebeentagged.wordpress.com/html-for-tag-blog/

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 4, 2009 10:51 am

      I used that HTML code but it isn’t working. I can’t see the image 😐

  5. Asma Ahsan permalink
    May 4, 2009 3:35 pm

    Let me check – maybe issue with my upload of image. Hold on.

  6. Asma Ahsan permalink
    May 4, 2009 4:26 pm

    ok – fixed it – Actually, the problem was with WordPress – when I write code as text in the post, wordpress strips off parts of it – so basically, you have to edit it again once you put in in the widgets box. I have written and copied code on my HTML editor now on my web pages and left link in the blog. Now try again and see if it works. πŸ™‚

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 5, 2009 11:49 am

      Yes, I put the new code and it works fine! πŸ™‚

    • Asma Ahsan permalink
      May 5, 2009 5:05 pm

      Cool! πŸ™‚ I can see it. Good to have you on board. πŸ™‚

  7. May 5, 2009 8:41 am

    Nice Ayesha! I agree that these are some very simple points that we need to remember to keep our lives simple.

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 5, 2009 11:54 am

      Yes, especially the first one! πŸ™‚

  8. May 5, 2009 8:42 am

    BTW – Congratulations on the Friend In Need Award! πŸ™‚

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 5, 2009 11:54 am

      Thank you! πŸ™‚

  9. May 5, 2009 11:02 am

    beautiful thoughts ! πŸ™‚

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 5, 2009 11:55 am

      Thank you Cav πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. Tag no.13 - 8 DONTS « You’ve Been Tagged!!!
  2. The 1st TAG AWARD! « Asma’s Blog

Leave a Reply

