Skip to content

I’ve Been Tagged! (12)

May 3, 2009

Written for (You’ve Been Tagged)

Tag 12: Marriage Vs Friendship

I believe it is very important to be friends with a person you are marrying to. Friendship brings informality and hence closeness and understanding. However, talking about that I am not rigid about having just one best friend in life – that is one’s spouse.

Life is an amazing journey and every person who comes along contributes to you something wonderful and meaningful. So if a woman has a best female friend in life doesn’t mean she can’t have the same rapport with her man or by having a close female friend she is committing some sort of injustice to her man. All relationships carry their own places in life.

I believe every person needs a breather in life. Being stick to your spouse all the time for everything isn’t fair.

My two cents! You can disagree πŸ™‚

15 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2009 5:54 pm

    I can’t imagine a marriage without friendship? What would be the point? I have hundreds of friends, but if I thought the people who live under my roof are not my best friends in the whole wide world, I’d be very sad.

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 4, 2009 10:46 am

      Agreed! πŸ™‚

  2. Asma Ahsan permalink
    May 4, 2009 6:41 am

    I agree on that – Of course you can have a female best friend if you are a woman – I believe that you should not have a man as your best friend if you are a woman. The only best friend you have who is a man should be your husband. πŸ™‚

    I dont think my husband would like it if I was best friends with another man. πŸ™‚ For that reason only, I never made a best friend in a man before my husband and since he is now my only male best friend+spouse, I think I made right decision in life. πŸ˜› I always eat all his sweets too. πŸ˜›

    I also would not mind him keeping in touch with his other female friends, but I always like to be his only female “best friend” – male best friends he has many. I am ok with that as they are like my brothers. πŸ™‚

    Most of the time, when a man has a female best friend, she is not like his sister – neither can a woman have a male best friend really like a brother. An attraction is always there and that is what worries the spouse. 😐

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 4, 2009 10:48 am

      Oh well I believe that a man and woman can never be just best friends πŸ˜›

      Here I am of the view that my male best friend other than hubby could
      be my real brother πŸ™‚

  3. Asma Ahsan permalink
    May 4, 2009 3:33 pm

    Very true – Agreed on both. πŸ™‚

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 5, 2009 11:49 am

      Don’t we always tend to agree on things? πŸ˜›

    • Asma Ahsan permalink
      May 5, 2009 5:07 pm

      Why is that? πŸ˜› You seem to be the only person in the world I never disagree with – πŸ˜›

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 7, 2009 3:23 pm

      πŸ˜€

  4. shobig permalink
    May 4, 2009 10:36 pm

    “Being stick to your spouse all the time for everything isn’t fair.”

    How very promiscuous of you! :p

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 5, 2009 11:51 am

      After such a long time!

      By that I meant we all need space in life πŸ™‚

  5. May 7, 2009 4:49 pm

    friendship’s the biggest asset to keep the marriage running with affection :> Ditto ur take !

  6. Ayesha permalink
    May 9, 2009 12:54 pm

    πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. Daily News About Friends : A few links about Friends - Sunday, 03 May 2009 11:22
  2. Tag no. 12 - Marriage vs Friendship « You’ve Been Tagged!!!
  3. The 1st TAG AWARD! « You’ve Been Tagged!!!

Leave a Reply

