Skip to content

Not everything always go right…

April 29, 2009

srk2

Shahrukh Khan is a successful actor and a businessman. But not everything works well even for a lucky and meticulous person like him. I remember it was in 2000/01 when he had entered the dot com business with the launch of his own website known as http://www.srkworld.com. The website had to be shut within months of it’s launch since it didn’t achieve the set target of revenues and success.

Then in 2007 end I read about him owning a IPL franchise, Kolkata Knight Riders. He entered the corporate sports arena but this idea too seem to be unsuccessful as far as his team goes because they didn’t win last year and this year the team has already lost 3 out of 5 matches in the first round. That is what the disappointed SRK has to say,

“It’s hard for me to see the boys so demoralized,” Khan said.

I feel sorry for him because he so passionately promoted his team and the entire Twenty-20 format but his team has so far only disappointed him.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2009 8:27 pm

    nice look of the blog
    anyway i don’t like srk much
    before the 21st century he wasn’t much of a big star and seeing all that power he has now and not doing anything with it just shows that hes selfish

    • Ayesha permalink
      April 30, 2009 10:44 am

      Thanks. I too like this new theme 🙂
      You have an interesting view about SRK. I think he isn’t selfish because no
      one ever say that about him. Neither friends nor foes. As for IPL… half of
      the Indian film industry are having the ownership of various teams.
      It’s called an investment and it is good in a way to secure the future
      otherwise legends like Mehdi Hasan look to the government for support. Which
      actually is really painful.

  2. April 30, 2009 9:28 pm

    ipl is a good investment if you actually know about cricket or have a lot of money in this case srk doesn’t have either [he has money but not as much as mukesh ambani or other investors]. And it doesn’t matter what people say about him [people always praise the successful ones], it’s what he and his actions say about him

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 1, 2009 8:19 am

      Since I like him so it is difficult to change my opinion and I don’t force
      my view upon others. So fine! 🙂

  3. May 1, 2009 11:00 am

    Oh my God, this place looks so changed!

    Upon arrival here today,my first feeling was I had landed at some other CrossRoads by mistake and so I glanced at the address bar to confirm. And then taking a look around let me know that the blog has now got a new theme.

    What happened to the previous one? This looks so unfamiliar.

    چلو کچھ عرصہ ميں نگاہ اس کی عادی ہو جاے گی

  4. Ayesha permalink
    May 1, 2009 11:20 am

    Hehehehe… just changed it. I was fed up of the old one. Here I like only 4-5 themes and I keep switching between them so no worries … you’d get used to it pretty soon 🙂

  5. Asma Ahsan permalink
    May 1, 2009 9:54 pm

    I love the new theme – left note on it in the about me section too!

    When did they make this one – I have never seen it. 🙂

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 2, 2009 5:11 am

      I just changed it two days ago. WordPress has introduced a new theme. I
      tested it, liked it and changed to it 🙂

  6. Asma Ahsan permalink
    May 2, 2009 9:26 am

    I like it – Good choice. 🙂

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 2, 2009 7:35 pm

      Thanks! Do you plan to change your theme? 😛

  7. Asma Ahsan permalink
    May 3, 2009 5:39 am

    looking – havent found one I like yet. 🙂

    • Ayesha permalink
      May 3, 2009 11:08 am

      Ok 😛

Leave a Reply

