Skip to content

Honest Scrap Award

April 9, 2009

When I first read the word ‘scrap’ in the title, Orkut came to my mind. So this award has nothing to do with Orkut actually. It’s more like 7 Quirky Things that I have done in the past. Cavaliere awarded me this award for which I thank him from the core of my heart 🙂

honestscrapaward

The rules first:

* Choose a minimum of 7 blogs that you find brilliant in content or design.

* Show the 7 winners’ names on your blog & leave a comment informing         them that they have been awarded Honest Scrap.

* List at least 10 honest things about yourself.

10 Honest Things About Me:

  • I spend too much time in the washroom. I think I am slow.
  • I am not social. And I dislike this about me.
  • I have recently realized that I have become very lazy.
  • I like potatoes while I dread becoming one.
  • I can’t share my secrets with anyone.
  • There are too many books that I have never read. They are rotting on my shelf. Why do I buy them then… I don’t know!
  • I am a spoiled brat.
  • I can’t remember couplets, verses even my own.
  • I love cool gadgets.
  • I may or may not forgive but I can never forget.

Now I give this award to: Bigtugboat and Bilish. Enjoy guys! 🙂

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2009 6:06 am

    I like potatoes while I dread becoming one … Thats funny 😀

    I can’t share my secrets with anyone … Thats very unlikely me. Look how easily thay’ve made me reveal my secrets through this tag post 😛

    Liked your habit of spending on books; they’re worth an investment. Arrange them nicely and they’ll surely make you read them sooner or later.

  2. bmk permalink
    April 10, 2009 6:38 am

    I can’t remember couplets, verses even my own.

    Don’t worry, we are not going to challenge you this way. 🙂

  3. Ayesha permalink
    April 10, 2009 12:32 pm

    Aadil: I noted down your suggestion. Hopefully, I’d read them soon one by one 🙂

    BMK: Thanks… and even if you challenge me on this, I know I’d fail miserably 😛

  4. April 10, 2009 11:21 pm

    Thankyou for responding to it! 🙂
    I know you may find it weird but I see that No. 4 & 5 rhyme ! 🙂
    btw… i love cool gadgets too 😉

  5. Asma Ahsan permalink
    April 12, 2009 7:57 am

    I like potatoes while I dread becoming one.

    LOL – me too! 😛

  6. April 13, 2009 6:40 pm

    this seems splendid…thank you once again:)

  7. д§mд permalink
    April 15, 2009 7:56 am

    that was pretty honest .. I spend seemingly useless time in washrooms too … thats where my thinking takes a high gear 😀

Trackbacks

  1. News around the Net… « Asma’s Blog

Leave a Reply

