Skip to content

Chief

April 8, 2009

I think all those living in Peshawar or who frequent Peshawar must have visited this fast food joint at least once in life. They are the pioneers for introducing Pizza (in Peshawar). That was way before the opening of Pizza Hut here. I have tried their pizza quite a few times but they fail to pull off that taste to which my taste buds are used to. I am not underrating it but something lacks for sure.

chief

So today, in such a rainy and cold day, that’s quite unusual for early April, my cravings ran wild and I wanted to have something delicious. Like people usually have samosa, pakore etc. I wanted to have pizza but then I settled down for a plate of pulao and thought may be some other time. I like ‘home delivery’ thing about Pizza Hut but man… their charges are like skyrocketting.

The photo above is one of the random ones taken by me a year or so ago. Good memories!!! 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2009 5:36 pm

    Chief has lost many customers to other places like KFC,Pizza Hut and others due to poor customer services. But I’ve to agree that their pizza is way better than Pizza Hut.

    Weather is really awesome. Pakoras with tea 😛

  2. April 9, 2009 5:44 am

    We had pakoras and chai, at office yesterday, savoring em while enjoying the pouring rain.
    Looking at your post, I’m feeling the urge to have some pizza .. might have a look at some pizza shop in the lunch break 🙂

  3. Ayesha permalink
    April 9, 2009 11:22 am

    Bilish: I think Chief still has some charm left. People who grew up in 90s do visit it when they come from abroad due to nostalgia 😕 Strange it sounds but true!

    Aadil: I know people have pakoras etc. on the rainy day 🙂

  4. April 11, 2009 4:21 am

    Agreed, memories 🙂

    mazaydar.com, a new website, for locating eating places all across Pakistan. The cities listed at present are, Islamabad, Lahore, Rawalpindi & Karachi. It’s in Beta, More cities will be added soon. It’s an exciting service. A must check.

    mazaydar.com for locating mazaydar places to have mazaydar food. 😛

  5. д§mд permalink
    April 28, 2009 11:53 am

    Havent ever been to Chief .. but I’ve heard about it like dozen times from people …. so you recommend chief’s pizza or no ? :S

    I’m craving for pizza too, now :/

Trackbacks

  1. Chief

Leave a Reply

