Skip to content

Aloo Chaat

April 8, 2009

I like potatoes. But ever since I have watched the movie, Aloo Chaat, I am craving for this Delhi specialty. This is basically a roadside snack and might be like any other chaat but it has caught my fancy and I believe it to be the world’s delicious food item. I tried googling it but there is no single recipe or photo of aloo chaat available.

aloo1

aloo2

I took the above photo from here

PS: That is my first blog about food and the next would follow soon.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2009 5:27 pm

    Come on! What about using some help
    Aloo Chaat 😛

  2. Ayesha permalink
    April 9, 2009 11:19 am

    Thanks! 😛

  3. April 9, 2009 7:57 pm

    Lol, landed here looking for Aloo Chaat film review…yet great blog, and love Aloo Chaat.

  4. April 10, 2009 4:10 pm

    to ebrahim; i saw the film it was ok not much to offer though,
    anyway i think ive had aloo chaat b4, can’t remember lol

  5. Asma Ahsan permalink
    April 20, 2009 4:38 am

    Nice pics. 🙂

  6. д§mд permalink
    April 28, 2009 11:45 am

    this aloo chaat looks pretty yum … I better see the movie first too 😉

  7. May 1, 2009 3:03 am

    Hi, nice post. I have been wondering about this issue,so thanks for sharing. I’ll definitely be coming back to your posts.

Trackbacks

  1. Aloo Chaat

Leave a Reply

