Skip to content

I’ve Been Tagged! (9)

April 5, 2009

Written for (You’ve Been Tagged)

Tag 9: I’m Tired

We suffer from various sorts of tiredness in life. Physical, mental and emotional tiredness. The most brutal one according to me is emotional tiredness as it is very tough to get rid of it. Physical and mental tiredness could be cured with rest and proper sleep.

There have been several ocassions when I truly felt that I am tired. Like when the struggle or hardwork don’t pay off or the feeling of being stuck in the quagmire of never ending emotional turmoil. In these circumstances I do feel tired and worn out but then I think there is innate quota of optimism and positive energy in every person. The dawn, the new day, brings new hope and rejuvenates me. So that way the balance stays intact.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Asma Ahsan permalink
    April 6, 2009 10:51 am

    Thanks for adding to the post.

    I never get emotionally tired – I just give up on a lost casue because struggling against the tide makes me tired. Its good to flow the tide than against it…
    🙂

  2. Asma Ahsan permalink
    April 6, 2009 10:51 am

    Its good to flow WITH the tide than against it…

    Hmm – I need to catch up on my sleep now! 😛

  3. Ayesha permalink
    April 6, 2009 11:19 am

    Well when struggling against the tide is only option then? 😕

  4. Asma Ahsan permalink
    April 7, 2009 10:26 am

    I quit and let go – sometimes the fight is not worth the struggle…

  5. Asma Ahsan permalink
    April 7, 2009 10:29 am

    Usually what you fight for is not worth it once you get it – so I accept what is given to me by destiny and I learn to live with it only – no hangups at all on it – and no regrets on lost causes and dreams – I am a practical person in that respect…

    I have NO MEMORIES to hold on to… never did… I live in my present only… My future is based on my present, not my past… 🙂

  6. Ayesha permalink
    April 8, 2009 1:13 pm

    Well I appreciate your system that doesn’t hold on to memories 😀

  7. April 9, 2009 6:53 pm

    I read your blog for a long time and should tell you that your posts always prove to be of a high value and quality for readers.

Trackbacks

  1. Tag no. 9 - I’M TIRED « You’ve Been Tagged!!!
  2. The 1st TAG AWARD! « Asma’s Blog
  3. The 1st TAG AWARD! « You’ve Been Tagged!!!

Leave a Reply

