Skip to content

It needs special mention…

March 23, 2009

When I was a kid I was so fond of listening to the 21 top’on ki salami and I would always miss it because both on 23rd March and 14th August I’d be sleeping besides the firing sound would be barely audible.

But today while I was peacefully asleep I heard a loud bang. The sort when the rocket or bomb explodes. I woke up thinking that was another bomb or something. But then one blast followed another and I got it what it was. I am wondering about one thing where the hell they did this salami because I have never heard such loud sound ever.

I was half asleep, half awake and I counted 21 fires. Wow, it came at the time when I don’t want to listen to any such boom anymore. Irony! 😛

BMK you are right, might be directed towards Mangal Bagah as well, hehehehehehe 🙂

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2009 11:16 am

    Chalain aap ki aur khwahish poori ho gai 🙂

  2. Ayesha permalink
    March 26, 2009 10:44 am

    Yep 😛

  3. д§mд permalink
    March 27, 2009 6:06 pm

    LOL … my sis who lives in Peshawar had dreams of evacuating a bus full of children from terrorists right after these 21 bangs 😉

  4. bmk permalink
    March 28, 2009 5:10 pm

    peshawar model’s bus? : )

  5. Asma Ahsan permalink
    March 29, 2009 6:03 am

    I heard it too – in Lahore… 🙂

    Woke up to the sound, even though it was coming from a long long way off!

  6. March 30, 2009 12:08 pm

    We actually witnessed it 😉 In the middle of nowhere

  7. Ayesha permalink
    March 31, 2009 7:51 pm

    Asma: Here it sounded more like bomb blasts 😛

    Cav: I can imagine 😀

  8. April 4, 2009 12:23 am

    I will admit I have no idea what Peshawar is like. What friends tell me is a cooked up version that I’m not willing to believe. I hope it has some semblance of normalcy and sanity given the unrest going on around it.

  9. Ayesha permalink
    April 6, 2009 10:50 am

    I think the security issues are the same all across Pakistan. Peshawar is fine… but in today’s time no one can tell what will happen next. Insecurity and uncertainty you know!

  10. April 6, 2009 6:41 pm

    @Raza
    @Ayesha

    I feel Insecurity and uncertainty in the streets but it is not limited to a particular area. What media paints is a very skewed & devastating picture. And there will always be sanity though numbers may not be encouraging. There’s hope.

  11. Ayesha permalink
    April 8, 2009 1:13 pm

    Well put!

  12. April 17, 2009 6:18 pm

    nice, really nice!

Leave a Reply

