Skip to content

I’ve Been Tagged! (8)

March 13, 2009

tagged3Written for (You’ve Been Tagged)

Tag 8: My Best Friend

Tricky one! I’ve always had close/best friends at different points in my life and it feels good to have someone you could count on emotionally.

It’s tough to define a best friend. In my view a friendship could be called soothing when both the friends are in sync with each other. They could trust and are honest with one another. They can afford to be silly and cheap. Like Ralph Waldo Emerson said, It is one of the blessings of old friends that you could afford to be stupid with them.

What else can I say, I’ve many failed friendships to my name. Well, the word ‘failed’ sounds just too much heart-breaking so I’d rather say that I have had many friendships that faded away with time. No harsh feelings but I think it happens when both the parties lose interest.

So there is no such thing as good or bad person, as best or worse friend; you are either on the same frequency or you are simply not!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2009 2:31 pm

    I’ve also had different people who were close to me at different points in my life. I guess it goes thus, a life-long friendship is hard to find these days.

  2. Ayesha permalink
    March 15, 2009 10:48 am

    I tend to agree! Though I’d like to have life long friendship with my close buddies😐

  3. Asma Ahsan permalink
    March 17, 2009 3:26 pm

    Well – you and me are on the same frequency most of the time – so count me as a GOOD friend.

    Be silly around me anytime.

    No issues.🙂

  4. bmk permalink
    March 18, 2009 6:52 am

    This is normal … There could be very few friends like that, 1 or 2, also called as Chaddi friends.🙂

    Out of sight – out of mind applies here as well.

  5. Ayesha permalink
    March 22, 2009 5:09 pm

    Asma: I’ll be silly don’t worry😉

    BMK: Lol @ chaddi friends. I don’t have them now. All gone😀

Trackbacks

  1. I’ve Been Tagged! (8) « CrossRoads… | Free Informatioan about Myspace Layouts, Backgrounds, Profiles, and many more
  2. The 1st TAG AWARD! « Asma’s Blog
  3. The 1st TAG AWARD! « You’ve Been Tagged!!!

Leave a Reply

