Skip to content

I’ve Been Tagged! (7)

February 22, 2009

Written for (You’ve Been Tagged)

Tag 7: How important money is for me in life?

When I read the tag, the first thing that came to my mind was one stupid yet funny movie called Apna Sapna Money Money Money. Tell me who doesn’t like money, who doesn’t need money? I admit I like it… because you can do a lot if not everything with it.

Every person has certain dreams and most of the times those dreams remain unfulfilled because of the lack of money. Financial issues are one of the worst in life and recently a son killed his father and a real brother because all three of them were in a heavy debt and had no means to pay it off.

But expressing my candid view doesn’t mean that I love money to an extent that I’d be ready to do anything or everything for it. I can’t befriend or choose someone as a life partner just because he’s filthy rich. Generally speaking rich people and their boastful talk turns me off. So I understand the importance of money in life and I like comforts and certain luxuries too but I am not mad about it. In other words, money can never be my religion or a standard of measuring someone’s greatness.

I say: Money is important but not everything.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Asma Ahsan permalink
    February 23, 2009 5:01 am

    I agree with you on that – enough money to be comfortable – I have exact sentiments as you on finding people who boast of having too much money a real turn-off!

    Its real cheap to show off your wealth – Naani kehti thein ke one should not behave as if we have never seen money in our lives if we do chance to have alot of it at some point. LOL!

    Money cannot buy class!

  2. Ayesha permalink
    February 23, 2009 3:46 pm

    “Money can’t buy class”

    Very true! 🙂

  3. February 24, 2009 3:25 am

    No offense but we all say that, and inside we all do secretly desire to be affluent and not having to worry how expensive things are in this miserable day and age. And this desire does not makes us cheap or anything (unless its all you care about), it is quite natural. Being rich rocks, no doubt about it. I would love to be filthy rich too. For me, it would mean a bigger chance to make a difference

  4. Ayesha permalink
    March 12, 2009 9:08 pm

    I like money! I admit 😛

  5. Asma Ahsan permalink
    March 13, 2009 11:25 am

    I miss it in shopping malls! 😛

Trackbacks

  1. The 1st TAG AWARD! « Asma’s Blog
  2. The 1st TAG AWARD! « You’ve Been Tagged!!!

Leave a Reply

