Skip to content

All About I

February 22, 2009

taggedI am: a misunderstood person.

I think: about certain people all the time.

I know: about my weaknesses but can’t correct them.

I want: to be free of fears.

I have: a strong faith and I feel good about it.

I wish: that my ‘dream(s)’ come true.

I hate: nothing in particular.

I miss: loved ones.

I fear: losing loved ones.

I feel: a lot of things. Sensitivity you know!

I hear: birds chirping. It’s spring here.

I smell: crap everywhere.

I crave: genuine praise and love.

I search: for truth.

I wonder: when will I grow up.

I regret: don’t regret much actually.

I love: certain people who matter.

I ache: seeing people looting and plundering the country.

I care: about the people I really love.

I always: remember good conversations.

I am not: what people usually think.

I believe: in love.

I dance: when I get really crazy and I am sure no one is watching.

I sing: when I am really bored or excited.

I cry: at times.

I don’t always: trust what people say.

I fight: for my rights.

I write: when I feel like. Nothing is planned.

I win: when I am determined and lady luck is on my side.

I lose: patience quite easily.

I never: deliberately hurt anyone.

I confuse: two basic feelings with each another.

I listen: to latest songs that are appealing in some way.

I can usually be found: in the odd places.

I am scared: of losing.

I need: too many things.

I am happy about: lots of things but then we are never satisfied.

I wasn’t tagged. I got it from here

Dear friends consider yourself tagged 🙂

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2009 5:22 am

    “I wonder: when will I grow up.”,
    i’ve been wondering the same thing since long … do tell me when you figure it out ..

    btw … thanks for the pingback .. 🙂

  2. Asma Ahsan permalink
    February 23, 2009 5:26 am

    I am: A positive person.

    I think: about sweet things to eat a lot of the time 😦

    I know: that life will give me what is good for me.

    I want: to be able to slim down and still be able to eat sweets.

    I have: a strong faith in Allah.

    I wish: that I could go back in time and rewrite my life a bit. Undo some bad decisions.

    I hate: people who lie to me.

    I miss: my best friend.

    I fear: that I may hurt the ones that I love.

    I feel: that being a mother is my ultimate goal in life!

    I hear: the radio a lot – trying to cut down on it and trying to listen to my own toughts now.

    I smell: a lot of things that make me reach out for my inhalers – I can smell trouble from a mile off!

    I crave: chocolate cake sometimes in the middle of the night!

    I search: for nothing anymore – I just accept what comes my way.

    I wonder: if I am bringing my kids up right!

    I regret: not being a better mom when the kids were smaller.

    I love: my kids the most in the whole world.

    I ache: sometimes when I feel that I should be a better parent than I am at the moment.

    I care: about humanity.

    I always: try to not let my friends down and to support them.

    I am not: generally a hypocrite – I am pretty straight forward and peaceful by nature. I am not over possessive or overly jealous either.

    I believe: in being real and practical in life.

    I dance: very rarely and prefer a brisk walk instead.

    I sing: never anymore – used to sing a lot for friends in school and college. I sing only when asked to sing – and my voice is not good anymore.

    I cry: when I pray to God.

    I don’t always: get to an appointment on time.

    I fight: for the rights of my family.

    I write: when I am stressed out or bored.

    I win: when Allah wants me to win – If its not good for me, I am stopped from entering a competition in the first place.

    I lose: perspective sometimes when I am depressed and feel helpless.

    I never: eat with my mouth open.

    I confuse: people when I dont want them to be able to read me.

    I listen: to all friends who need a shoulder to cry on.

    I can usually be found: sitting at my laptop these days.

    I am scared: of almost nothing.

    I need: some peace of mind sometimes.

    I am happy about: my present life and circumstances – I wouldnt change much unless my hubby is unhappy about it.

    If he is unhappy, we change everything untill his satisfaction level is reached. 🙂

  3. February 23, 2009 6:52 am

    Quite a detailed tag post which could be synonymous to an essay about oneself; the most difficult of all the essays I’d ever write 🙂

    Nice revelations! Ah! the chirping of birds!

  4. Asma Ahsan permalink
    February 23, 2009 2:21 pm

    Aadi – mera bhi padh lo! Please note consistent reference to chocolate cake in there. 😛

  5. Ayesha permalink
    February 23, 2009 3:51 pm

    @nks: Will let you know when I figure out 🙂

    Asma: Nice answers. I think you are a very dedicated mother. So don’t feel otherwise.

    Aadil: Thanks! 🙂

  6. February 24, 2009 6:52 am

    @Asma Jee … Yes, I can so relate to you in this aspect. 🙂 Milk-chocolates of cadbury is a love that I cannot ever relinquish 🙂

  7. Asma Ahsan permalink
    February 26, 2009 6:58 am

    I dont know what they put in chocolate to make it so addictive! Once should check its chemical composition. 🙂

  8. February 26, 2009 7:06 pm

    LOVE as we take it is just a myth, spread by story tales!

    I am back between, nice to see you are up and posting good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

