Skip to content

I’ve Been Tagged! (6)

February 15, 2009

Written for (You’ve Been Tagged)

Tag 6: Love or Friendship?

To be honest both are integral parts of a relationship in my view. You can love anyone but if you aren’t on friendly terms then you miss out a lot and the much needed bond might not be present. There is certain person in my life that I love but can’t call my friend and hence our relationship has many voids.

So it is must to be friends with the person you love and vice versa. The best thing about a man woman relationship is when it starts on a friendship and ends on marriage. Oh and did I mention there is third important component as well and that is trust. So the best relationship is when it has all these three factors. ๐Ÿ™‚

15 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2009 5:40 pm

    I love this, I want my husband to be my best friend too.
    :]

  2. February 15, 2009 5:58 pm

    Long ago I heard a dialogue in a movie that sounded weird at that time to me and suprised me then but later in life, I came to know that it does happen and is quite possible. One character was saying to the other, “Even when I didn’t like you, I loved you”.

    I have experienced it persoanlly. There are persons in my life that I don’t like but still I love them. So this variety too can be added to this Love/Friendship theme.

  3. February 15, 2009 11:20 pm

    Love and marriage are not synonymous. Marriage is so over rated buddy!!!!

  4. bmk permalink
    February 16, 2009 4:27 am

    “Pyaar dosti hai / Love iz friendship”, Rahul/SRK in KKHH. ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. February 16, 2009 6:37 am

    Subjectively, a lover can be a friend but all friends can’t be lovers! To me, both the relations are almost intermingled for people start off as friends and end in being lovers.

  6. Ayesha permalink
    February 16, 2009 1:39 pm

    Hfm: Hope your wish comes true!

    Bigtub: Well, I know that you may like many but not necessarily love them. How’s the one where you love someone but don’t like him is possible ๐Ÿ™„

    Sarah: I’ll tease you! I feel every other thing in life is overrated ๐Ÿ˜€

    BMK: That’s funny! ๐Ÿ˜› I remember it! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Aadil: That’s true!

  7. kashkin permalink
    February 16, 2009 5:25 pm

    this is an interesting combination of love, friendship and trust……reminds me of Byron quote and guess what I have forgotten it…..

  8. February 18, 2009 4:26 am

    “Howโ€™s the one where you love someone but donโ€™t like him is possible ?”

    There are many instances of this The most common one is to be found in some son-father relationships, where a father is overly strict and rude with the son. Due to this painful behaviour, the son actually dislikes the father and even expresses his displeasure about him to the people he trusts. But despite not liking his father,the son still loves him. This fact is exhibited in case something tragic happens to the father. The son does not rejoice and celebrate his father’s anguish despite his disliking for him . He grieves and feels sorry for him because he has feelings of love for his father deep in his heart.

  9. Asma Ahsan permalink
    February 18, 2009 5:58 am

    Hey – Thaks for adding to the tag.

    Nicely written!

    I find that I cant love someone untill I respect them for who they are. I dont believe in loving someone for their face, as thats just an attraction factor. I have to relate to a person’s nature. There is something about someone that appeals to me and suddenly one day, I find that emotion we call love in my heart for them. I am unfortunately the kind of person who needs time to learn to know a person properly before I decide that I really love them for the person that they are. Once that is done, I am theirs for life! If it turns out that they were putting up an act and were not who they pretended to be, my love disappears in a sec and never comes back.

    Betrayal by a person I thought I loved is one thing I cant accept in life. Hence, there are very few people I love in this world. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. liferockzzzz2008 permalink
    February 18, 2009 7:54 pm

    hi
    iwant to ask u some thing iam new to wordpress i didnt fine how to add teabreak logo in my blog
    tell me hoe to add this logo

  11. February 19, 2009 2:06 pm

    liferock, please go to http://teabreak.pk.
    Scroll down.
    The second last item in the sidebar on right is “Link back to us”. Copy the piece of html code that you see there. Paste it in the sidebar.php of your blog at the location that you want the logo to appear. The other option is to paste this code in a text widget and activate the widget.
    Try it.

  12. Asma Ahsan permalink
    February 23, 2009 4:42 am

    Wanted to add that I noticed that only you have answered all my tags on the tag post – all f them! Thankyou so much for being such a good and loyal friend. I appreciate your words always. ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Ayesha permalink
    February 23, 2009 3:43 pm

    My pleasure! ๐Ÿ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. The 1st TAG AWARD! « Asma’s Blog
  2. The 1st TAG AWARD! « You’ve Been Tagged!!!

Leave a Reply

