Skip to content

Pain

February 12, 2009

Each and every muscle of my body is aching because I played badminton after a long time. Not that I don’t exercise and all but still!

I feel like a begum of Delhi, who would sit on the takht (divan) in their huge haveli (mansion), make and chew paan (betel leaf) and chat all day long. So when Ghadar (Independence war) happened in the absence of tonga or palanquin they had to walk in order to take refuge. And those poor souls were breathless barely after a few steps due to the lack of exercise.

PS: Playing badminton was fun though! 😈

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Ali permalink
    February 13, 2009 12:09 pm

    Lolz on drawing parallelism between pain-after-playing-badminton and delhi/begum/ghadar 😀

  2. kashkin permalink
    February 13, 2009 12:34 pm

    Good one…
    Badminton and its correlation with the Baegmaits of the past….

    Well it happens the same to me as well If i leave squash for a long time and then come back to it.

    I remember injuring my back while playing cricket in Dorset league for British Aerospace. Went to this Bengali GP, and he goes, my friend the only way to come out of this backache is to play squash. great i said as i left on one dark cold evening for 10 miles walk to get back to the cottage….

    Actually I will write about it properly ……the story….

  3. bmk permalink
    February 15, 2009 5:57 am

    ok, now i understand what you mean above. after lagga-ing dhakka to the neighbors car this morning. Had he tried the 2nd gear tau jaldi kaam ho jaata.

  4. Ayesha permalink
    February 15, 2009 10:42 am

    K: You should write down your story 🙂

    BMK: I used to “dhakka” the car when I was a kid. It would be fun 😀

    “Tela werka” the men used to say… hehehehehe! 😛

  5. February 15, 2009 9:34 pm

    Badminton is pretty cool, not as much fun as Tennis but close

  6. Asma Ahsan permalink
    February 23, 2009 4:51 am

    I am too lazy these days – badminton rackets still hanging around unopened. 😦 Mein to confirm lazy begum houn!!!

  7. Ayesha permalink
    February 23, 2009 3:42 pm

    Raza: I agree but you just can’t play Tennis anywhere 😕

    Asma: If I were there, I would have forced you to play at least for 15/20 minutes daily 😛

  8. Asma Ahsan permalink
    February 26, 2009 6:54 am

    I know I should – Nikkah of devar ji coming soon and I am eating sweets – KHUSHI KE MAARAY. 😉

  9. Ayesha permalink
    March 12, 2009 9:05 pm

    Be careful 😉

  10. Asma Ahsan permalink
    March 13, 2009 11:22 am

    Gained 2 kg – can you beat that. Will gai 2 more at wedding time. 😛

  11. Asma Ahsan permalink
    March 13, 2009 11:23 am

    oops – WILL GAIN – LOL!!!

Leave a Reply

