Skip to content

Gray Today

February 10, 2009

It had been cloudy all day.  All gray and gloomy. It did rain in the morning but rest of the day, the thick sheets of clouds kept the sky covered.  The bare (actually pruned) branches give a sad feeling. I tried to enjoy the weather as much as I could for these are the last days of winters. Soon the spring will kick off that hardly lasts for twenty days.

10th-feb-2009

Guess what, today I tried playing badminton with someone; just a single shot and the shuttle broke into pieces. I knew it was old but didn’t know it wouldn’t sustain even a mild hit from me 😛

That was such a fun spoiler. I might buy a new one. This weather is perfect for outdoor activities. Once the days get warm, one can’t stay outside for a long.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. momentlover permalink
    February 10, 2009 7:09 pm

    hey!
    nice blog
    check out mine to get a good laugh 🙂
    i’m new.

    peace

  2. February 11, 2009 4:18 am

    The photo is beautiful! Like dark strokes on a grey canvas. I don’t know why I love this grayish weather to the extent that my eyes don’t satiate looking at the clouds and all the greyness up in the atmosphere.
    Ah! The rain! May it pour on and on without causing any damage to the poor of our land!

  3. bmk permalink
    February 11, 2009 4:27 am

    It kept raining almost the whole day here as well, yesterday. One could sense the difference than the usual dec/jan rain. It had this welcoming spring touch in it. You know I sense the upcoming weather pretty early. You wouldn’t feel the cold to the bones. It was chilly a bit in the evening & later.

    I was missing home & the usual gossip hrs. when everybody is restricted indoors in such weather but I fulfilled the kammi by staying logged-on to Asma’s blog. : )

    And poor shuttle & poor someone, not the one you played badminton with but the one who possibly ‘ll have a hard sandal blow someday. : )

  4. Ayesha permalink
    February 11, 2009 6:58 pm

    Aadil: I too like it when I think of hot and sultry days 😕

    BMK: Yes, the chill wasn’t there. Now that’s the sign of a changing weather 🙂

    Poor shuttle – because it was way too old and worn out 😛

    Poor someone – Hahahahahaha, I am not sandal throwing type 😀

  5. Asma Ahsan permalink
    February 23, 2009 5:04 am

    Very nice picture!

    Please add such pics to Skywatch friday as others can thensee them too! 🙂

  6. Ayesha permalink
    February 23, 2009 3:37 pm

    I’ll try that Asma! 🙂

Leave a Reply

