Skip to content

I’ve Been Tagged! (3)

January 25, 2009

(Written for You’ve Been Tagged)

Tag 3: What my name means to me?

It was late 2004 when I had made an account on the popular website. I wanted to write so without any second thoughts I opted for my own, real name and made an account. Honestly, at that time I didn’t know a bit about the concept of blogging. So I lost my muse soon. I once again took up writing in early 2007 and then there was no looking back.

My name means a lot to me as I mentioned that basically I wanted to write and sane people tend to write with their real names. So that was the only ‘special’ reason for blogging with my own name.

Then I joined WordPress and selected the same ID as my URL because WordPress was my next step in the blogging. I think I am used to writing with my name. I like it and I’ve felt that it tends to grab people’s attention instantly irrespective of whether they like my blog or not.

It’s apt to say that my name is my identity now!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Asma Ahsan permalink
    January 25, 2009 1:36 pm

    And I have always loved your name – ๐Ÿ™‚

    In history, ASMA was younger that AYESHA, but I am sure that even if you were older than me, which Thank God you are not ๐Ÿ˜› , I would have still bossed you to a point where you called me BAJI – like my four year older sister calls me ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Ayesha permalink
    January 25, 2009 5:16 pm

    My name is also my favorite ๐Ÿ™‚

    Lol! Perhaps you don’t know one thing that I don’t like being bossed ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Asma Ahsan permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:22 pm

    Me neither! How cool is that for a co incidence! ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. February 1, 2009 1:33 am

    i like your name also. i like that your name has the word yes in it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Ayesha permalink
    February 2, 2009 4:36 pm

    Floreta: But it doesn’t pronounce as ‘yes’… let me make it easy for you. It goes like that “Eye-sha” ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. February 21, 2011 1:05 pm

    I absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content for you personally? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write related to here. Again, awesome site!

Trackbacks

  1. The 1st TAG AWARD! « Asma’s Blog
  2. The 1st TAG AWARD! « You’ve Been Tagged!!!

Leave a Reply

