Skip to content

I’ve Been Tagged! (2)

January 19, 2009

(Written for You’ve Been Tagged)

Tag 2: A change in my life

I am really happy and content with the way I am . Not that I don’t have any bad habits/things to change but today I would like to discuss something else that bothers me and I want to change it. I am suffering from a conflict when it comes to the color red. Such as I do like the color red but I feel not everything in red looks good and it sort of turns me off. I feel tired and sleepy; I scratch my head, rub my eyes and change the scene (if possible). Yeah, sounds funny and kind of psychological disorder.

Now what disturbs me the most is that I don’t hate red at all. It’s not that I don’t have anything in the color red but it isn’t complete red then. So I feel awful to think that I act like a hypocrite when it comes to reacting to red. In other words I have a bitter sweet relationship with this color. Sometimes it looks cool and at other times I can’t stand it at all.

That’s what I want to change about myself! *Sigh*

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Asma Ahsan permalink
    January 20, 2009 6:22 am

    If its any consolation, the holy Prophet(pbuh) didnt like red much either – men were advised not to wear RED – I dont wear it much because it hurts myeyes a lot – and I never know what makeup to wear with it – Its kind of too much for me, so I try to avoid it wherever possible.

    I like black, blue, green and shades of maroon – thats like chestnut and mahogany – not bright red SIGNAL LIGHT RED!

    😛

  2. bmk permalink
    January 20, 2009 3:56 pm

    Its such a powerful color. If you want to be spotted instantly, just go for RED.

    I love BLUES… particularly SKY-BLUE.

  3. Ayesha permalink
    January 21, 2009 11:10 am

    I know but I am still suffering from the inner conflict regarding red 😛

  4. д§mд permalink
    January 21, 2009 6:16 pm

    I’d say just face the color for whole one day in full from earrings to dress or even a pen .. and see if it really turns you off … just pick a subtle red shade like in chiffon may be 🙂

    ps: I’m thinking of three new Red suits 😛

  5. Ayesha permalink
    January 22, 2009 12:57 pm

    Nice suggestion 😀

  6. January 22, 2009 1:30 pm

    Red is a vibrant color
    not an easy one to assimilate

  7. Ayesha permalink
    January 22, 2009 1:33 pm

    Right! But look at me I like your icon that is red in color 😕

Trackbacks

  1. The 1st TAG AWARD! « Asma’s Blog
  2. The 1st TAG AWARD! « You’ve Been Tagged!!!

Leave a Reply

