Skip to content

Hope

January 19, 2009

I adore those captivating eyes

Sparkling like a celestial body

In the dark night

Those smiling eyes 

Instill life in me

Those twinkling beauties

Shower me with abundance 

Of hope

When I need it the most

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2009 6:41 pm

    ooh I really like the soothing effect of this poem.
    You’ve really got a knack for painting images perfectly in my mind.

  2. Ayesha permalink
    January 19, 2009 9:03 pm

    Thanks… I had no idea someone else can have images while reading my poems because initially I write them only for myself. Like only I know what/who these poems are about 🙂

  3. January 20, 2009 4:00 am

    Beauty! Reminded me of the lone star that twinkled like a gem which I saw last evening while heading back to hostel 🙂

  4. Asma Ahsan permalink
    January 20, 2009 6:18 am

    Hmm – sounds like a naughty cat – they have the shiniest eyes 😉

  5. Ayesha permalink
    January 21, 2009 11:12 am

    Aadil: You must have seen Venus. It also catches my attention instantly since it’s always the brightest 🙂

    Asma: Yeah beautiful, beautiful eyes 😉

  6. January 22, 2009 1:35 pm

    eyes are your gateway to sentiments indeed
    surely wish to witness such charming eyes that can aspire

  7. Ayesha permalink
    January 23, 2009 3:57 pm

    I have seen such eyes 😉

  8. shobig permalink
    January 24, 2009 1:07 am

    ‘in the dark night’

    oh well, I bet those frequent power shut downs aren’t a nuisance for you anymore 😉

    Nicely done.

Leave a Reply

