Skip to content

Still

January 15, 2009

The clock 

Tick Tocks

Earth revolves

Moon wanes and waxes

Stars scintillate

Birds chirp

Flowers blossom

Seasons change

People move on

Their hearts beat

Souls gleeful

Minds flourish

Only I am still

9 Comments leave one →
  1. bmk permalink
    January 15, 2009 3:09 pm

    thanks to have mercy on me & coming up with simple yet smart stuff.

    What/Whom do you feel concerned about?

  2. shobig permalink
    January 15, 2009 7:12 pm

    Interesting. It’s relative. Someone has to be still for things to move around him. If he moved at the same pace, everything else would be at rest too wrt him. 🙂 For the moon and the stars and the birds and the flower, you might be the one mobile.

  3. January 16, 2009 4:19 am

    Reminded me one of Faraz’ verses,

    rukay tau gardishai’n uska tawaaf karti hai’n
    chalay tau usko zamanay teher ke dekhtay hai’n ..

    Beauty with a tinge of melancholy! 🙂

  4. Ayesha permalink
    January 16, 2009 7:46 pm

    BMK: I was concerned about “apathy” 😛

    Shobig: Nice philosophy 🙂

    Aadil: Thanks and a wonderful couplet too. I wish I too could have the ability to remember couplets for an apt situation!

  5. Cavaliere permalink
    January 17, 2009 10:19 am

    still?or spellbound? 🙂

  6. January 17, 2009 12:02 pm

    change is hard
    especially if it’s foul

  7. Ayesha permalink
    January 17, 2009 8:37 pm

    Cav: I wish that was being spellbound effect 😛

    Exquisite: Oh, by change I meant positive one for sure 🙂

  8. January 17, 2009 9:49 pm

    I love the word scintillate.
    I learnt a new word today, thankyou!

    (I don’t understand the poetry that well,thought 😦 )

  9. Ayesha permalink
    January 19, 2009 11:47 am

    Neither do I 😉

    Just write down a few line when it comes to my mind 😛

Leave a Reply

