Skip to content

Rainy Night!

December 19, 2008

What a cold and damp night it is! It’s been raining continously for nine hours. And I am still not bored of it. I think it’s just awesome.

Lately, two things brought smile to my face: Rain and Rab Ne Banadi Jodi. The movie isn’t an extra-ordinary one but it is entertaining nonetheless and I enjoyed every bit of it.

Eid came and went and although I had made up my mind not to consume meat… but third day onwardsΒ  I ended up eating meat everyday. I am not a meataholic. In fact, I believe too much of it isn’t good for health but still! Is this what we call the influence of a company and the influence of majority? πŸ˜•

18 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2008 2:20 am

    yes, Karachi is also blessed with rainy nights πŸ™‚ and i’m very glad for it …

    hahah, if u weren’t a meat-addict, u r now … and yes, environment does nurture your feelings, cravings, and whatnot…

    i’m in the mood of having brain masala πŸ˜›

  2. bmk permalink
    December 20, 2008 11:23 am

    Its raining across the country. We are into its third yet inja’ing… Attended a lubly dinner, afas ki taraf se, at Cooco’s Den last night.

    I don’t also like meat much & am tagged being a naqli pathan.

  3. Saad Ibrahim permalink
    December 20, 2008 11:26 am

    I love rain but in a city like karachi it creates havoc for example the power situation was very bad, light was playing “aankh macholi” with us, even having a generator we were really annoyed

  4. Saad Ibrahim permalink
    December 20, 2008 11:37 am

    where did you watch RNBDJ?

  5. Asma Ahsan permalink
    December 20, 2008 10:40 pm

    I still havent watched RNBDJ – every time I go they have some issue and cancel show that time or its a house full – Dubai film festival has really messed regular cinema timings 😑

  6. Ayesha permalink
    December 21, 2008 10:56 am

    Exquisite: Brain masala πŸ˜• Okay… πŸ˜›

    BMK: Must be fun rain and dinner! πŸ™‚

    Saad: On my computer πŸ˜€

    Asma: It must be annoying. Keep trying! πŸ™‚

  7. Asma Ahsan permalink
    December 21, 2008 11:22 am

    its losing its charm! oh dear! big time spelling mistakes!

  8. Ayesha permalink
    December 21, 2008 12:12 pm

    Asma: I enjoy your mistakes πŸ˜‰

    Let me delete it πŸ˜›

  9. December 21, 2008 12:22 pm

    Rainy days and rainy nights, rainy eventides and rainy m0rns .. I love every part of the time when its raining:) I wish there were no ‘kachay makaans’ in our land which are disturbed by the axcess of it!

    Welcome back after the break! πŸ™‚

  10. Saad Ibrahim permalink
    December 21, 2008 12:43 pm

    wasn’t the audio bad?

  11. Ayesha permalink
    December 21, 2008 12:57 pm

    Aadil: I agree! And yes, I too wish we didn’t have mud houses, broken roads and blocked drains πŸ™‚

    Saad: It was in the beginning but later on it was okay. Though there was an annoying tone type sound through out but awhile later I got used to it πŸ˜€

  12. Saad Ibrahim permalink
    December 21, 2008 6:34 pm

    ahhh you must be really desperate to watch with that horrible audio! πŸ˜› well now there is a better audio version out there (labeled as new source) and i watched that one!

  13. Asma Ahsan permalink
    December 22, 2008 8:15 pm

    Shahrukh khan is really acting as a geek in that – the real thing – good acting! πŸ˜›

    I liked the part though where he is all serious towards the end and praying for her in the temple.

  14. Saad Ibrahim permalink
    December 24, 2008 12:17 am

    Not Geek! a Nerd!

  15. Asma Ahsan permalink
    December 24, 2008 4:00 am

    Whats the difference – I never figured it out – I thought both mean the studious straight types who are great in math but bad in social skills – the ones who usually get the gir in the end πŸ˜›

  16. Asma Ahsan permalink
    December 24, 2008 4:00 am

    the GIRL! oops!

  17. December 24, 2008 6:16 am

    Rab ne Bana Di Jodi, I saw its first show and I realy enjoyed, in this movie Khan is in different style. Overall its light movie and u didn’t get bore. πŸ™‚

  18. Saad Ibrahim permalink
    December 24, 2008 11:08 am

    Geeks are more of computer enthusiast and nerds are bookworms! though they have one thing in common that you mentioned “bad in social skills”

Leave a Reply

