Skip to content

Two Things

December 12, 2008

Two things these days are quite common to observe:

  1. The sound of tak, tak. Everyone is pruning trees to make way for sunlight.
  2. The aroma of barbecue Tikka. God! That is absolutely awesome! πŸ˜€
21 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2008 8:22 pm

    the second one is really IN now a days πŸ˜€

  2. Ayesha permalink
    December 12, 2008 8:37 pm

    Oh, everyone is at it πŸ˜€

  3. Π΄Β§mΠ΄ permalink
    December 12, 2008 9:12 pm

    Ever noticed the cats outside restaurants? πŸ˜‰

    Turning into pandas coz of #2 !

  4. Asma Ahsan permalink
    December 13, 2008 2:55 am

    The heavenly scent of a well marinated chicken barbequed tikka is definitely my kind of aroma. πŸ˜›

  5. December 13, 2008 4:39 am

    vasay pardees may ya sub kahan,I miss “Two Things” 😦

  6. December 13, 2008 7:10 am

    Ah! the second one! πŸ™‚
    I miss ma home!

  7. December 13, 2008 12:36 pm

    BBQ πŸ˜‰ yummyy

    u know what goes well with bbqq… a bonfire πŸ™‚ especially in such a chilly weather these days

    good combo in my humble opinion

  8. Ayesha permalink
    December 13, 2008 5:46 pm

    Asma: Yes, I have seen those wandering cats πŸ˜›

    AA: Can you make some for me? 8)

    Danish: I know… I know ❗

    Aadil: It’s fun! Isn’t it πŸ™‚

    Exquisite: You have described a perfect friends-night-out kinda thing. I totally agree with you πŸ˜€

  9. Asma Ahsan permalink
    December 14, 2008 1:05 am

    Hmm – chicken tikka – I will dig up good recipe and post pics – Jo marzi kar lo yahan par, lahori tikka wala zaiqa nahin aata!

  10. December 14, 2008 1:22 am

    oh wow…!
    I just had a program to stay a night at my frends house for second thing… but could not go outside of my home because it was very cold outside,,, 😦
    and i missed the bbq again,,, 😦

  11. December 14, 2008 5:55 am

    Ayesha,you are tagged .
    Check my Post:Scattergories:I am tagged
    Have fun

  12. shobig permalink
    December 15, 2008 7:55 pm

    Two things:

    1. the sound of tha tha, everyone is ‘pruning’ human beings to make more way for…errrmmm…oil?

    2. The aroma of frozen mixed vegetables…again…life sucks! 😦

  13. shobig permalink
    December 15, 2008 7:58 pm

    Aapa ji: “The heavenly scent of a well marinated chicken barbequed tikka is definitely my kind of aroma.”

    Yeah, and 300+ lbs is your kind of weight too. :p

  14. owais permalink
    December 15, 2008 9:56 pm

    Aapa ji: β€œThe heavenly scent of a well marinated chicken barbequed tikka is definitely my kind of aroma.”

    Yeah, and 300+ lbs is your kind of weight too. :p

    @Shobig: lol , that was a good one!

  15. December 16, 2008 6:43 am

    Hmmm, Eid holidays, we enjoyed enough time to make and eat chicken and mutton tikkas at beach. It was realy wonderful. πŸ™‚

  16. Asma Ahsan permalink
    December 17, 2008 4:50 am

    Sbhobig – the Aapa ji thing is losing its charm.

  17. Asma Ahsan permalink
    December 17, 2008 4:51 am

    And just for reference – barbeque is usually low fat.

  18. December 17, 2008 1:43 pm

    I can’t wait for summer and have bbqs with family.
    *sigh*
    the winter lasts long here.
    😦

  19. shobig permalink
    December 17, 2008 6:00 pm

    @ Asma, it was never meant to be charming in the first place. :p Respectful, yes. You know what, we kids used to call our naani-maaN ‘aapa ji’ and, for some reason, so did our mother and all her siblings. I never quite understood why they did that, since aapa/aapaji is conventionally used for baRi behen. Anyway, I see you frowning, so I guess I’d better switch to baji/bajiji, in the istyle of PTV dramas of yesteryears. :p

    Take it easy, just as Ayesha bibi does, despite my constantly referring to her as bibi and khatoon. πŸ˜€

  20. Asma Ahsan permalink
    December 17, 2008 9:27 pm

    Thats very considerate of you.

  21. Ayesha permalink
    December 19, 2008 5:27 pm

    Daanish: Thanks πŸ™‚ Will do it as soon as possible!

Leave a Reply

