Skip to content

Browser Woes and Comment Moderation

December 12, 2008

It’s been awhile that I am having problems with my (all) browsers and blog. Like I update PunkyMood but I don’t see any update while the visitors can. I changed the theme of my blogger To The Imaginary World And Back but I still see the old one. While I am sure visitors can see the new White Dots theme.

It doesn’t end here. You wouldn’t believe that I still see my old favicon instead of the new one… that I uploaded a week ago, alpha in green. I cleared the personal data (browsing history) including cache and reopened the browser but the problem persists. And that is only with my blogs. Other websites work fine. So that’s quite annoying!

As for comments, all decent, logical, critical and unbiased comments are most welcome; not only from the trusted bloggers and friends but general readers as well. So I want to make it clear that I don’t moderate comments of those, whose comments have been approved the first time. So if your comments are held for moderation, bear in mind, that is not me πŸ˜› it’s rather WordPress. Even my comments go into moderation on Asma’s blog.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Saad Ibrahim permalink
    December 12, 2008 8:16 pm

    ummm… seems like a cache problem at your ISPs end, which ISP do you use?
    try CTRL+R to refresh, it clears the cache and then reloads the page

  2. December 12, 2008 8:26 pm

    try Ctrl + F5
    comments wala paragraph specially mere liye tha na πŸ˜‰
    dont know why but wordpress holds my most of the comments for moderation πŸ˜€

  3. Ayesha permalink
    December 12, 2008 8:35 pm

    Thank you guys! It worked that much that now I can see my updated punkmood and updated theme of blogger. As for favicon the old one is still there but that’s fine!

    DFR: Comment wala paragraph was for Shobig too πŸ˜›

    Saad: Write down the URL of your blog. I just forgot it πŸ˜•

  4. Saad Ibrahim permalink
    December 13, 2008 12:08 am

    http://www.geekishblog.com/
    why?
    @duffer i actually got confused, which really works? ctrl+r or ctrl+f5?

  5. December 13, 2008 12:34 pm

    it’s ur isp
    definitely
    or maybe? :S

    moderation is so fanatic …
    let it free πŸ™‚

  6. Ayesha permalink
    December 13, 2008 5:42 pm

    Saad: I tried both. Like I pressed Ctrl+R and Ctrl+F5 simultaneously and it worked πŸ™‚

    Exquisite: I think so too… could be ISP. I don’t moderate… πŸ™„

  7. Saad Ibrahim permalink
    December 13, 2008 11:26 pm

    I also do that becuase i am not too sure which one works πŸ˜€
    what ISP it is? some DCN (desi cable net)?

  8. Saad Ibrahim permalink
    December 15, 2008 8:30 am

    girls hide their ISP name like their ages? πŸ˜›

  9. December 17, 2008 1:45 pm

    moderation makes me feel like my comment isn’t worth anything until the blog author reads it.
    =|

  10. Ayesha permalink
    December 19, 2008 5:24 pm

    Saad: Oh! Very true! πŸ˜€

  11. Saad Ibrahim permalink
    December 19, 2008 8:57 pm

    what’s there to hide?

  12. Π΄Β§mΠ΄ permalink
    December 19, 2008 9:02 pm

    I’m so against comment moderation .. what if the blog author dies πŸ˜›

    Come back update khatooon πŸ™‚

  13. Ayesha permalink
    December 19, 2008 9:34 pm

    Saad: Don’t know but there is no need to share either πŸ˜›

    Maybe I am acting like a paranoid but I know I am still being stalked but that loner, liar. So it’s prudent not to share everything on a public forum.

    Asma: I like control πŸ˜‰ hmm… khatoon πŸ˜• two words I loathe… bibi and khatoon πŸ˜€

  14. Π΄Β§mΠ΄ permalink
    December 20, 2008 4:08 am

    LOL .. out of frustration, Ayesha Bibi you’ll update now πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

