Skip to content

Random

December 8, 2008
tags: , ,

It’s raining here finally after a long, dry spell. And the weather has become cold.

Qurbani would be a bit messy tomorrow… πŸ˜•

27 Comments leave one →
  1. Saad Ibrahim permalink
    December 8, 2008 10:12 pm

    and where exactly is “here”? πŸ™‚

  2. December 9, 2008 6:19 am

    I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Ruth

    http://www.infrared-sauna-spot.info

  3. December 9, 2008 10:43 am

    he came and he conquered and the rains let the scars be!

  4. Ayesha permalink
    December 9, 2008 3:49 pm

    Saad: Peshawar πŸ™‚

    SK: Poetic expression haan! πŸ˜›

  5. Π΄Β§mΠ΄ permalink
    December 9, 2008 6:15 pm

    I love winter rains :o)

  6. December 9, 2008 7:13 pm

    aye haye it has been raining for so long
    but thank God it wasn’t today, but cold sunshine
    i dont hate but dislike winter season 😦

  7. Ayesha permalink
    December 9, 2008 7:29 pm

    DFR: How could you dislike winters πŸ˜›

    I am with Asma on that: Winter rains rock… the slow and calming tip, tip of rain drops… is something I look forward to πŸ™‚

  8. December 9, 2008 7:33 pm

    oh so you are from Peshawer… πŸ™‚
    keep enjoying the lovely weather…

  9. Ayesha permalink
    December 9, 2008 8:10 pm

    I am enjoying! πŸ˜€

  10. shobig permalink
    December 9, 2008 10:12 pm

    Felicitaciones de la Eid para todos! :p

  11. Nayni permalink
    December 10, 2008 6:17 am

    It rained ‘here’ as well …:-)

  12. Asma Ahsan permalink
    December 10, 2008 7:46 am

    Rains in Pakistan are followed by long awaited good weather – enjoy the winter Ayesha πŸ™‚

  13. Ayesha permalink
    December 10, 2008 11:09 am

    Shobig: Since you are a decent man so I suppose that’s not something nasty in Spanish πŸ˜›

    If you said Eid greetings… same to you πŸ˜‰

    Nayni: It rained all across Pakistan… I think. What is usually called the first winter rains.

    AA: I am enjoying. And when I got up on Eid day it was all sunny and clean. So Qurbani went well πŸ˜€

  14. Asma Ahsan permalink
    December 11, 2008 5:21 am

    Shobig wrote – roughly translated in english courtesy of google search – πŸ˜›

    Felicitations of Eid for all.

    He is showing off πŸ˜›

  15. Ayesha permalink
    December 11, 2008 5:03 pm

    Hmm… Shobig, gotchya!!!… πŸ˜›

  16. shobig permalink
    December 11, 2008 6:07 pm

    @Asma: there’s a reason why I call you Maasi museebteh *rolls eyes*
    I hadda show off; have tried so many things on Ayesha already, none worked, so thought this one might πŸ˜€

  17. Ayesha permalink
    December 11, 2008 9:29 pm

    Hey don’t say anything to my sista πŸ˜›

    Yeah shobig, I don’t know your name, I don’t know your face, you periodically write fantastic depressive “but” thought provoking blogs… don’t try Spanish, I am already impressed πŸ˜€

  18. Asma Ahsan permalink
    December 12, 2008 5:47 pm

    mutual admiration Shobig – πŸ˜› Why do you wish to impress Ayesha in the first please πŸ˜›

  19. shobig permalink
    December 12, 2008 7:02 pm

    Aapa ji, I don’t really know, but most probably because she’s a khatoon! πŸ˜›

    Ayesha bibi, naam meiN kya rakha hai. as they say “call a rose by any other name”. πŸ˜€ As for the face, rest assured it’s exactly the same as it appears in your dreams! πŸ˜‰

  20. shobig permalink
    December 12, 2008 7:04 pm

    grrrrrr, I so hate this moderation thingy…I’d rather be in command of my own crusade 😦

    PS. you can certainly moderate this one out. πŸ˜€

  21. Ayesha permalink
    December 12, 2008 7:44 pm

    Er… Khatoon…I thought I was Dousheeza!!! 😦 πŸ˜›

  22. owais permalink
    December 12, 2008 10:15 pm

    Rain, be it winter or summer does simply wonders to the mood.Rain simply ROCKS!

    Btw whats : “Dousheeza”.

  23. Asma Ahsan permalink
    December 13, 2008 3:00 am

    You call me Aapa ji – and since you are younger than me – I wont tease you more. Khush rahiey aap. πŸ™‚

  24. Ayesha permalink
    December 13, 2008 5:38 pm

    “Dousheeza” is a young girl! I am sure you must have read Urdu at school πŸ˜€

    Asma: I thought aapa jees always tease more πŸ˜›
    Don’t be considerate… I allow you to tease anyone you like πŸ˜‰

  25. owais permalink
    December 13, 2008 10:14 pm

    Thanks for the info Ayesha. I did read Urdu but never came across the word.

  26. Saad Ibrahim permalink
    December 13, 2008 11:16 pm

    i too never heard of that word before
    what is Dousheeza pronounced as?

  27. Asma Ahsan permalink
    December 14, 2008 1:12 am

    DO – as in two in Urdu – SHEE – as in SHE in PIZZA – DOSHEEZA. πŸ˜›

    I am good in linguistics – πŸ˜‰

    It means an innocent, unmarried girl.

Leave a Reply

