Skip to content

Blavatar

December 4, 2008

I uploaded a photo as blavatar that will appear in the address bar next to my blog URL but I can’t see it. I think that is a cool new feature from WordPress. Besides I am waiting for the WordPress 2.7 that will be released in a couple of hours. Let’s see what changes it offers. I wish they also introduce some new and interesting themes.

At times my blog takes so long to download. I have no idea why. I even removed unnecessary items from my page but still the problem is there. I hope WordPress 2.7 is faster too.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Saad Ibrahim permalink
    December 4, 2008 11:14 pm

    i think i can see it! a yellow flower, looks good!
    its called a favicon 🙂

  2. Ayesha permalink
    December 5, 2008 11:31 am

    Yep favicon! And I can also see it now. In between the new dashboard looks cool 🙂

  3. Asma permalink
    December 5, 2008 11:58 am

    speed is not the problem – your server is slow.

  4. Saad Ibrahim permalink
    December 5, 2008 12:53 pm

    well Asma her blog is powered by wordpress so it means she is on wordpress’s server and i don’t think wordpress server can be slow
    Ayesha you have too much stuff in the sidebar and it takes a while to load all of them remove the stuff you think is useless

  5. Ayesha permalink
    December 5, 2008 5:06 pm

    Will see if I can remove something from the sidebar!

  6. Saad Ibrahim permalink
    December 5, 2008 6:19 pm

    Ooh yaad agaya 😀 try this tool on your site:
    http://www.octagate.com/service/SiteTimer/
    see for elements that take lot of time to load and try to remove them 🙂

  7. Ayesha permalink
    December 5, 2008 6:44 pm

    Thanks! 🙂

    Will try it!

  8. Asma permalink
    December 6, 2008 6:29 am

    Thats a good tip – My sidebar is always pretty empty – I prefer less thinghs in there – 😛

    I will also check just in case.

  9. Asma permalink
    December 6, 2008 6:38 am

    I have seen it – its nice – what is the pic about – its too tiny!

  10. д§mд permalink
    December 6, 2008 8:23 am

    Ur Bla-vatar looks good 😉 Cosmic !

    Ur blog opens fine on a dsl wesay!

  11. Ayesha permalink
    December 6, 2008 10:21 am

    Asma: Thanks! It works fine but at times don’t know give problems 😛

    AA: Yeah it too tiny and I am thinking to change it (again) 😛 It’s “A5” written…

  12. April 19, 2011 1:51 pm

    how do i remove the blavatar?

Leave a Reply

