Skip to content

Divine Answer

December 1, 2008

I had
A wish fluttering in my heart
A dream sparkling in my eyes
A thought tickling in my mind
An epiphany as unclear as a conundrum
You were the divine answer!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Asma permalink
    December 2, 2008 7:50 am

    I am? Thanks – πŸ˜›

    By the way, what is this alien code on top of post – do check it yaar.

    If this was html code you have copied from a wordprocessor, you need to write it in the HTML section of the new post box.

  2. Asma permalink
    December 2, 2008 7:51 am

    I edited and reposted the comment – so delete the first one and this one please πŸ˜‰

  3. December 2, 2008 7:58 am

    Beauty!

    Sort of an istikhara thing? .. A divine revelation ..
    Nice thought weaved in beautiful lines!

    Write more! πŸ™‚

  4. shobig permalink
    December 3, 2008 12:43 am

    Beautiful.

    Both you and Aadil keep getting better at your poetry all the time…and I suck big time whenever I try! πŸ˜€

  5. Asma permalink
    December 4, 2008 9:08 pm

    Shobig – you havent written for a while – still no blog of your own?

  6. Ayesha permalink
    December 4, 2008 9:47 pm

    Thank you all! πŸ™‚

    Asma: Don’t know the browser often gives strange problems. I deleted it hope it’s fine now… though interestingly, the entry looked fine to me. I didn’t see any code.

    Thanks Aadil!

    And Shobig: Thank a lot… such straight forward and simple words of praise from you are very rare πŸ˜›

  7. shobig permalink
    December 5, 2008 1:49 am

    @ Ayesha: That’s probably because you rarely write such ‘straight forward and simple’ poetry. πŸ˜‰

    @ Asma: Are you the good ol’ Nadaan aapa aka Maasi Museebteh? :p Good to see you after quite a while! Yes, haven’t been writing much lately, been preoccupied with lots of things. But that’s also perhaps because I left all my creative germs back in Pakistan. Goddamm those airline officials, they won’t let a single ounce of extra weight go uncharged for, and I was short of rokRa. πŸ˜€

  8. Ayesha permalink
    December 5, 2008 11:33 am

    Yes, yes, she is our very own elder sister Nadeen a.k.a Asma πŸ™‚

    Lol@ roKra … now that is not true πŸ˜›

  9. Asma permalink
    December 5, 2008 12:18 pm

    hmm – I see you took your good humour along with you – drop in on my blog if you like sometimes- chat room is still there – you dont need an invite for that Shobig – its still the place Nadeen’s pals hang out – hope you still have the link though πŸ˜›

    Not posting it here. πŸ˜›

  10. December 9, 2008 10:42 am

    and you unchained the doings of Divinity and fled.
    cheap.

    nice Asma πŸ™‚
    p.s. the above line was just a rant in my mind!

  11. Ayesha permalink
    December 9, 2008 3:41 pm

    πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

