Skip to content

3 Things

November 21, 2008

31

Three things you pride yourself upon?

  1. Resilience
  2. Honesty
  3. My faith

Three things you hate about yourself?

  1. Depleting self-confidence
  2. Shyness
  3. Being slow

Three things you can’t let go of?

  1. My phone (connects me with my loved ones)
  2. My faith
  3. Certain dreams

Three things that you love to eat?

  1. Rice (Except for Chinese Rice)
  2. Potatoes
  3. Chocolates

Three things you can’t possibly eat in a million years?

  1. Gizzard
  2. Raw egg
  3. Snake/snail/crab/dog/cat etc etc.

Three songs you could sing to the world?

  1. Haule Haule (Rab ne bana di jodi)
  2. Jazba Junoon (Junoon)
  3. Summer of 69 (Bryan Adams)

Three movies you would show if you had your way around Film Festivals?

  1. Khamosh Pani
  2. Ramchand Pakistani
  3. Night (That hasn’t been filmed yet but I would like to see it on the screen)
14 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2008 1:06 am

    ”depleting self confidence”
    You’re so hard on yourself!
    I guess we know ourselves best to judge our weaknesses though.
    I like this post, gives us insight into you!

  2. Ayesha permalink
    November 22, 2008 11:14 am

    Everyone says I am hard on myself. But that is how I am😛

    Hey, why don’t you write one like that?🙂

  3. д§mд permalink
    November 22, 2008 12:26 pm

    Insightful.

    You’ve heard live acoustic version of Summer of 69 … I’m crazy about it.

    ps: haule haule ..send me a link if u can🙂

  4. Ayesha permalink
    November 22, 2008 12:38 pm

    No, I haven’t heard the live version though I have heard the instrumental.

    Sure, will send you the link… only audio available right now🙂

  5. November 23, 2008 11:44 am

    here’s the whole album of RNBDJ (incl. Haule Haule) if anyone wants it:
    http://www.geekishblog.com/music/
    320 Kbps😉

  6. Asma permalink
    November 24, 2008 5:25 am

    Very slow Saad – I already downloaded, heard and burned this song on a CD – now playing in my car.😛

    Ayesha – I already answered this one – remember😉

  7. November 24, 2008 10:29 am

    @Asma🙂

  8. д§mд permalink
    November 24, 2008 10:31 am

    Saad, me wanted it too😥

    You deleted😥

  9. Ayesha permalink
    November 24, 2008 4:31 pm

    A: Your answers were fabulous🙂

    Asma: I had sent you the links in an email. You can download from that website as well.

  10. д§mд permalink
    November 24, 2008 5:47 pm

    Thanks a bunch dear .. I downloaded. But I had to whine naa like a true desi😉

  11. Asma permalink
    November 25, 2008 4:58 am

    thanks😛

  12. November 27, 2008 1:10 pm

    i tried raw egg once… it wasn’t that uneatable😛

    Jazba Junoon… ooh those Final World Cup matches😀

    and if u certainly believe in ur dreams, never let them go… be persistent, always!😛

  13. Ayesha permalink
    November 28, 2008 1:58 pm

    Exquisite: You did try… I think I wouldn’t be able to do so😀

    I am hanging on to my dreams😉

  14. Asma permalink
    December 2, 2008 8:12 am

    we eat raw egg in the fried egg we make with thinn yolk – we just dont realise that its raw – also mayonnaise is raw egg.😛

Leave a Reply

