Skip to content

Gmail new colors and themes!

November 20, 2008

gmaillogoA month ago Hotmail changed the look of inbox and introduced new themes and now Gmail has come up with some exciting themes and colors.

What I liked the best about this new-look is that the inbox looks less cluttered.

And if you don’t see any change in your inbox, don’t worry in the next couple of days the Gmail officials would introduce it.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2008 5:44 pm

    i haven’t been able to access my gmail account for the last two days. perhaps google people are finding it hard to add some colour to their service.

  2. Ayesha permalink
    November 20, 2008 6:48 pm

    Gmail takes a while in downloading but I haven’t experienced any problem. There is always room for improvement. If it takes too long try HTML version.

  3. Ordinary Girl permalink
    November 20, 2008 10:27 pm

    Yep, just tried the new themes today. I like the different colors in my inbox now ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Asma permalink
    November 21, 2008 6:18 am

    I still have to check – Maybe I will make my new account in gmail…let me see…

  5. November 21, 2008 8:38 am

    I’ve already tried, it looks cool. Colour of ur blog’s header is nice too. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Ayesha permalink
    November 21, 2008 2:05 pm

    OG: Me too! I like good changes ๐Ÿ™‚

    Asma: Do check it, it looks cool and besides I find Gmail better for sending/receiving attachments.

    MZ: Thanks MZ! And yes, it looks way too cool ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. November 21, 2008 3:38 pm

    i liked these enhancements very much. themes, emoticons, voice and video chat, extensive ajax.
    but google is getting away from its brand properties, i-e simplicity and speed

  8. Ayesha permalink
    November 21, 2008 4:21 pm

    It could still be simple if you don’t select any theme and keep the default color ๐Ÿ˜›

    As for speed, it has developed some problems no doubt!

  9. ะดยงmะด permalink
    November 22, 2008 12:23 pm

    Since the day I made an account on gmail … I dont check my mail elsewhere ๐Ÿ˜‰

    If anyone’s having trouble … go to Settings>Themes and Bingo select one ๐Ÿ™‚

    @duffer: If you are on DSL, its still the best option ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Ayesha permalink
    November 22, 2008 12:55 pm

    DFR is on DSL I think but he became defaulter and his connection was canceled…

    *Gossip* ๐Ÿ˜›

  11. November 22, 2008 3:53 pm

    Yeah, the new themes feature is a welcome addition. But they should also let us add our own.

  12. Ayesha permalink
    November 23, 2008 10:43 am

    I think that’s why they introduced those themes to discourage people from adding their own.

  13. November 23, 2008 10:08 pm

    yeah i also liked the new themes,,, before now it was only a boring screen with only text within it. but now some colors are painted here, so it looks like something very good.

  14. Asma permalink
    November 24, 2008 5:28 am

    I will – thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

