Skip to content

I have a question!

November 1, 2008

Do you guys ever read your old entries or not?

I admit that I ocassionaly do. When I want to read something, I click on my own old entries and at times I amazed myself for coming up with good or average stuff πŸ˜›

28 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2008 11:59 am

    *blushes*
    yepp,I do.
    I love reading back and being amazed at my idiocy or mediocre moments that I felt had to blog about it.
    πŸ™‚

  2. Ayesha permalink
    November 1, 2008 12:20 pm

    Hahahahaha! Glad to know that I am not alone at all πŸ˜›

    I do the same, very rarely but still I do πŸ˜›

  3. November 1, 2008 12:54 pm

    Same is the case here. I do go back to my old blogs every now and then to experience the moments that stimulated those entries at the time. Reading my own entries are mostly for motivational purposes whenever I feel down in outer inspirations; I being a friend of meself πŸ™‚

  4. November 1, 2008 1:55 pm

    yes i do, though i dont have a long list of old entries.
    but not frequently
    i like comments more than the posts πŸ™‚

  5. November 1, 2008 6:15 pm

    hey
    i have tagged you πŸ™‚
    you can get more details @
    http://www.dufferistan.com/?p=206

  6. Ordinary Girl permalink
    November 1, 2008 10:33 pm

    Ofcourse, I love being amazed by myself! πŸ˜€

  7. Asma permalink
    November 2, 2008 12:03 pm

    All the time – I am my biggest fan! πŸ˜›

  8. November 2, 2008 3:07 pm

    I only used to read poetry in my old entries.
    Sometimes I read the comments coz I like them the most. πŸ™‚

  9. November 2, 2008 3:47 pm

    Only some entries where I think have outdone myself in intelligence, humor or stupidity.

  10. Ayesha permalink
    November 3, 2008 12:04 pm

    Wow! So almost everyone does that. Yes, I also pick my random entries.

    Asma: I am your fan too. And I think you know that πŸ˜›

    MZ: Welcome back… sure, comments have their own charm.

    OG: πŸ˜›

    SAWJ: Same here πŸ™‚

    DFR: Thanks for tagging. Will check that out later πŸ™‚

  11. November 3, 2008 2:04 pm

    sometimes, but now that u have mentioned it… maybe it shud do this more often

    πŸ˜€

  12. Ordinary Girl permalink
    November 3, 2008 5:18 pm

    You have been tagged at my blog. πŸ™‚

    http://shysoul.wordpress.com/2008/11/03/my-8-homes/

  13. November 4, 2008 2:01 pm

    Sheesh. Everyone here does it? I hardly read mine. Perhaps mine are not that good πŸ™‚

  14. sarah083 permalink
    November 4, 2008 10:42 pm

    na never..i never read old emails,letters or blogs..
    They haunt me
    I like present:d

  15. November 5, 2008 6:35 am

    So I am an abnormal person because I go to my previous post only when prompted by a reader.

  16. November 5, 2008 2:48 pm

    oh yeah i do the same… n when m done wid it i feel myself so self praised… lol… just kidding

  17. Asma permalink
    November 6, 2008 11:24 am

    Thanks Ayesha – vice versa! πŸ™‚

  18. November 8, 2008 10:21 am

    even i keep doing that to keep my self away from posting duplicate entries.. :p

  19. Ayesha permalink
    November 8, 2008 10:48 am

    OG: Another tag post… well I didn’t know this is the trend here πŸ˜›

    So only Sarah says she doesn’t read while the rest of them read their old entries for one reason or the other πŸ˜€

  20. November 9, 2008 7:25 am

    I not only read my posts but also love to remind my readers that ‘ o paa jee main ne yeh bhi likha tha ‘ πŸ™‚

  21. Π΄Β§mΠ΄ permalink
    November 10, 2008 2:20 pm

    Ohh I at times go back and read comments and my posts too. Makes me go excited that I’ve written this. I think my journey towards maturity is backwards πŸ˜‰

  22. Ayesha permalink
    November 10, 2008 3:14 pm

    Lol@ Nayni… I read it for myself only :p

    Asma: That is funny! But you never mentioned the URL of your blog?

  23. Π΄Β§mΠ΄ permalink
    November 10, 2008 8:37 pm

    wooopsie :S

    Here

  24. bmk permalink
    November 11, 2008 4:36 am

    me does that too esp. when I feel nostalgic. Mostly I read the stuff where I have wrote about univ. times.

    I would also like to tell that I go through the old pages, more during autumn & winter seasons. lately, I re-visited perhaps, 100 smething initial posts & many related to those by friends.

  25. Asma permalink
    November 11, 2008 6:25 am

    Hey Ayesha – πŸ™‚

    B – The question is – do you read my blog or not – you have started disappearing again – bhoolnay ki aadat buri hai – joggers ki tarha hamein bhi blog par chhodh kar bhool jaatay hain aap πŸ˜›

  26. November 11, 2008 8:57 am

    πŸ™‚
    I am the only reader of my most of the posts, someone occasionally workouts and verify if that blog is mine? Most of the posts are not public yet.
    Besides I have very annoying trait of thinking and rethinking in retrospect, whenever theres anything new, I get back to piled up info and rethink about it. Occasionally I read these for nothing but I just want to smile or shed a few tears. To me that’s better than forgetting unforgettable.

  27. Ayesha permalink
    November 11, 2008 1:33 pm

    My most of work is public still I often read it just to check it!

    BMK: You have many entries and it feels good to read 3 or 4 years old entries and remember the old times πŸ™‚

  28. bmk permalink
    November 11, 2008 3:45 pm

    N, nahi I haven’t forgotten you & anyone. I have yet to get notebook etc so my online activities are pretty limited at this new place, so for.

    A, wish I was also detailed enough like many of you guys. I have used chowk n few other places just to keep in touch with ppl. but yes they are good references to the good old times now…

Leave a Reply

